Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at FinishLine.com.

Asics GT-2150 Men's Running

One of the world's most popular running shoes just keeps getting better. Performance features the latest version include DuoMax Support System to enhance stability, Solyte midsole material, ComforDry Sockliner, Space Trusstic System, and Impact Guidance System for gait enhancement.
Average Customer Rating:
4.788 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
33 of 33(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Asics GT-2150 Men's Running
Review 1 for Asics GT-2150 Men's Running
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Can't go wrong w/ Asics,
September 26, 2011
By ABranson
from St. Louis, MO
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Great Value, Comfort, Good Quality
"This is my 3rd pair of Asics in a row... as usual its a good shoe at a good price. I do wish these ones had a bit more cushion though and felt a little more springy. I think my previous pair was a different style where this one is focused on structured support."
Yourself:Trying to Stay Fit
I bought this for:Myself
Review 2 for Asics GT-2150 Men's Running
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nic,
September 25, 2011
By metal
from louisiana
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Great Value, Comfort, Good Quality
"excellent, beautiful, affordable price"
Yourself:Competitive Athlete
I bought this for:Myself
Review 3 for Asics GT-2150 Men's Running
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
another good Asics 2000 series,
September 16, 2011
By riggins
from upstate NY
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Comfort
"I have been using the Asics 2000 series for a number of years, I have a slightly wider foot and run heavy, except for one model a few years ago they never disappoint."
Yourself:Trying to Stay Fit
I bought this for:Myself
Review 4 for Asics GT-2150 Men's Running
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Asics are perfect for running,
June 22, 2011
By Track123
from Jersey City, NJ
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Comfort, Good Quality
"Am always pleased to purchase Ascis for the sole purpose of running. They fit exactly as I want and are super-comfortable. You can't go wrong with these durable running sneakers."
Yourself:Trying to Stay Fit
I bought this for:Myself
Review 5 for Asics GT-2150 Men's Running
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
June 14, 2011
By CaliRunner
from Los Angeles, Ca
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Great Value, Comfort, Good Quality
"This is the second time that I have purchased these same shoes. I am competely satisfied with the fit and style. They held up so well that I cam back for a second pair!"
Yourself:Trying to Stay Fit
I bought this for:Myself
Review 6 for Asics GT-2150 Men's Running
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Shoes,
April 28, 2011
By ctpk
from CT
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Comfort, Good Quality
"I buy nothing but Asics. They always fit my foot just right and are so comfortable. Finish Line had a great deal on a pair of GT2150."
Yourself:Trying to Stay Fit
I bought this for:Myself
Review 7 for Asics GT-2150 Men's Running
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the Shoes,
April 6, 2011
By Spradman
from Phoenix, Arizona
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Great Value, Comfort, Great with Jeans, Good Quality
"I love the shoes. I had a pair that I had just worn out and saw these and could not beat the price. Love the shoes, they last."
Yourself:Trying to Stay Fit
I bought this for:Myself
Review 8 for Asics GT-2150 Men's Running
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love the shoe,
March 24, 2011
By Vasquicker
from miami
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Great Value, Comfort, Good Quality
Cons: Runs Too Big
"i bought it for track since my other ascics wear worned out and i bought this at a very nice value they are also so comfortable and however if u wear them when its cold your foot can get pretty cold too and it was a bit big on me but i love how these shoes feel"
Review 9 for Asics GT-2150 Men's Running
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Worth the money.,
March 10, 2011
By PoleVaultGuy
from Seattle, WA
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Great Value, Comfort, Good Quality, good color
"The shoe fit and is a decent running shoe, especially for the price. However, my last shoe was the Asics Gel Nimbus which hugged my foot perfectly so this shoes doesn't feel quite as form fitting in comparison. Less arch support and a little lose feeling around the bottom of the ankle."
Yourself:Competitive Athlete
I bought this for:Myself
Review 10 for Asics GT-2150 Men's Running
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simply Amazing!,
March 6, 2011
By monkie
from New York
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Great Value, Comfort, Great with Jeans, Good Quality, very breathable!, ridiculously lightweight
"I used to buy Nike's all the time and this is my first pair of Asics and I am never going back to Nike! I'm training right now with a bunch of other candidates for a Navy Special Operations program. I felt an immediate difference the second I tried on a pair. I've owned it for about a month now. They're ridiculously lightweight in comparison to Nike's. I've run on the sidewalk, the roads, the treadmill, and good old dirt and I swear these shoes refuse to get dirty anywhere but at the bottom of the shoe and I've yet to see any major creases on them. The only downside I can think of for these shoes is how breathable they are. It's still kind of cold here in New York and every time the wind blows, my toes really feel it. It's also obviously not too great at blocking water. But, hey, once spring comes, I don't think I'll be able to ask for much more."
Yourself:Competitive Athlete
I bought this for:Myself
Review 11 for Asics GT-2150 Men's Running
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect,
February 21, 2011
By wesleyboy
from nj
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Great Value
"They fit great,feel great and help with the heel to toe motion while adding very noticeable stability."
Yourself:Trying to Stay Fit
I bought this for:Myself
Review 12 for Asics GT-2150 Men's Running
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Running Shoes,
November 26, 2010
By Eugene
from Buffalo, NY
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Great Value, Comfort, Good Quality
"I have been buying the GT 2100 series for many years (GT 2120, 2130, 2140, and now the 2150's). These sneakers are comfortable, last a good 6-8 months of regular running/workouts, and are a good shoe all around."
Yourself:Trying to Stay Fit
I bought this for:Myself
Review 13 for Asics GT-2150 Men's Running
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the best,
November 15, 2010
By bigsmittyand1
from greencastle, pa
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Comfort, Good Quality
"i am a big man and these running shoes have held up well. I put 35-50 miles a week on them and the performance is unmatched, even by other asics styles. i like them so much my whole family now wears them adn they love them too. i do think they are a little pricey but you get what you pay for"
Yourself:Trying to Stay Fit
I bought this for:Myself
Review 14 for Asics GT-2150 Men's Running
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
November 7, 2010
By dalunabuna
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Comfort, Good Quality
"right size
great fit
good wear
well made
sharp look
my feet feel great running in these shoes, I run better with less ache than my old shoes, very light and durable...best to wear for running only... for leg workouts you need different style of shoe other wise you will wear these out before their time.
"
Yourself:Trying to Stay Fit
I bought this for:Myself
Review 15 for Asics GT-2150 Men's Running
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Asics 2150,
October 25, 2010
By adn2
from Lynchburg, VA
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Comfort, Good Quality
"Excellent shoe, very durable."
Yourself:Trying to Stay Fit
I bought this for:Myself
Review 16 for Asics GT-2150 Men's Running
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great comfort and performance,
October 19, 2010
By tjwp9
from San Francisco
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Great Value, Comfort, Good Quality
"I have worn the 21-series in the past, and switched to a more expensive shoe for better performance. After suffering a knee injury, I decided to go back to what worked for me in the past. The 2150 is comfortable and performs well on long runs. It provides great cushioning for heavier runners like myself, and is a terrific value."
Yourself:Competitive Athlete
I bought this for:Myself
Review 17 for Asics GT-2150 Men's Running
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Asiscs make yet another good running shoe,
October 1, 2010
By pp540
from Dallas,tx
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Great Value, Good Quality
Cons: fits narrower to width
"I was a bit skeptical with the GT-2150 before I bought it, I was thinking of the Gel-kayanos. But the GT-2150 kept up to my expectations, the comfort is really good. The only two complaints I have is I wish the toe had more cushioning and this shoe does seem like it runs narrower than normal. So if you think you are on the border of Normal width, I would go with a bit wider shoe. To me I felt a bit tight for first 25 miles or so but it feels just fine now. One other thing about this shoe is this is perfect for modifications as I have a leg length discrepency and I always endup adding a lift to my running shoes. I ordered the black color in this one and once the build up was added you can barely tell unless you observe it closely. Unlike the GEL-Kayani it maybe a bit tricky to add lifts."
Yourself:Competitive Athlete
I bought this for:Myself
Review 18 for Asics GT-2150 Men's Running
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Shoe,
September 23, 2010
By ZZblack32
from Alabama
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Comfort, Good Quality
Cons: hot on your feet
"These shoes comfortable and durable."
Yourself:Trying to Stay Fit
I bought this for:Myself
Review 19 for Asics GT-2150 Men's Running
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GT 2150 - great performer,
August 23, 2010
By IndyGlenn
from Indianapolis
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Comfort, Good Quality
"Because of the arch support system, etc. this shoe may not be for everyone, but I really like this shoe. It provides great support and has helped my stride (recovering from injury)."
Yourself:Trying to Stay Fit
I bought this for:Myself
Review 20 for Asics GT-2150 Men's Running
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent,
February 27, 2010
By JFliP1960
from Atlanta, GA
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Comfort, Good Quality, Great Value
"I've already put 60 miles on this shoe and I'm impressed. I've been a New Balance runner since 2005 and I was happy with the NB 1060 series, but the 1064 gave me some trouble for the first time that led me to try another shoe. I already know that Asics is an excellent company and I believe at this time I have the comfort, the right size, quality, value and performance that I have been looking for in a running shoe. Keep up the good work AND I will be back!"
Yourself:Trying to Stay Fit