Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at FinishLine.com.

Fila Skele-Toes Men's Running

You have never experienced a barefoot run like this one! The Fila Skele-toes are shaped after the barefoot, providing articulated toes for the first three toes and the last two are combined for an easy on-off. Also features arch and Achilles strap for a secure fit, Neoprene upper, lining and a lightly padded footbed.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5
17
4
6
3
3
2
1
1
0
24 of 2789%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Fila Skele-Toes Men's Running
Review 1 for Fila Skele-Toes Men's Running
Overall Experience 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByPrettitoes
August 9, 2012
" I bought these for my husband. It took a minute for them to stretch out but now he loves them "
Yes I recommend this product.
0points
Review 2 for Fila Skele-Toes Men's Running
Overall Experience 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fila Skeletoes for running on dirt and grass,
ByValleyGirlRunner
from Los Angeles, California
Location:Los Angeles, California
July 6, 2012
Pros: Great Value, Unique, Comfort, Good Quality
" I love these shoes. I had to by a 9 though I usually wear a 8 1/2 in mens. I wonder if they would be made differently if made for women. I feel so lite and bouncy with them while running on the dirt and a bit slippery on the grass but don't like the cement sidewalk feel that much too hard.
I will be washing them today and hoping they don't shrink...
"
Yes I recommend this product.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
Review 3 for Fila Skele-Toes Men's Running
Overall Experience 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Skele-Toes, The Challenge,
ByRocky4
from Los Angeles, CA
Location:Los Angeles, CA
January 31, 2012
Pros: Unique, Good Quality
Cons: Uncomfortable
" Great idea, poor execution.
Much too difficult to put on for those feet without large spaces between toes.
"
No I don't recommend this product.
0points
Review 4 for Fila Skele-Toes Men's Running
Overall Experience 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bytc1621
October 3, 2011
Pros: Great Value
Cons: Runs Too Big, Low Quality
" I bought these as a gift for a friend because he seemed to like the toe shoes. At the time I did not want to spend the 100 some dollars for the real expensive ones, and I found these and thought I would give it a try. I ordered them of-line, and received them very quickly with the free shipping. When I got them I was not at all impressed with the shoes. I did not like how flimsy the shoe was, or that the last two toes were connected. I gave them to my friend, and they were too big, even though the size I got him is what he wears in every other shoe. He also, wished they were the other expensive shoes. I ended up taking these shoes back. "
No I don't recommend this product.
0points
Review 5 for Fila Skele-Toes Men's Running
Overall Experience 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fila,
Byd3c4him
from Texas
Location:Texas
September 4, 2011
Pros: Great Value, Unique, Comfort, Good Quality
" I've had this pair for 3 weeks. They are very comfortable to wear. It took a little getting use to putting them on. They feel like I'm wear a glove on my feet. I use them primarily for walking. The hardest thing was trying to find socks for them. I ended up getting the socks on line. "
Yes I recommend this product.
0points
Review 6 for Fila Skele-Toes Men's Running
Overall Experience 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Skele-Toes,
ByGusmora13
from Miami
Location:Miami
August 30, 2011
Pros: Comfort
" Fun and Confy! "
Yes I recommend this product.
0points
Review 7 for Fila Skele-Toes Men's Running
Overall Experience 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fila skele toes,
ByWolfwarrior
from Brooklyn, NY
Location:Brooklyn, NY
June 20, 2011
Pros: Great Value, Unique
Cons: not for running
" It's not like the virbram but it has some comfort. You would have to break them in so it feel comfortable on your feet. "
Yes I recommend this product.
0points
Review 8 for Fila Skele-Toes Men's Running
Overall Experience 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Skeletoes,
Bybigmanrunner2
from West Chester , Oh
Location:West Chester , Oh
June 7, 2011
Pros: Great Value, Unique, Comfort, Good Quality
" Got a lot of comments from poeple on these shoes. It took some time to get used to the toes. They are very comfortable and fun to wear.
I am glad i bought them and completly happy with them.
"
Yes I recommend this product.
0points
Review 9 for Fila Skele-Toes Men's Running
Overall Experience 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fila Skele-Toes,
ByLatina15
from Oklahoma City, OK
Location:Oklahoma City, OK
May 21, 2011
Pros: Great Value, Unique, Comfort, Great with Jeans, Good Quality
Cons: feet do sweat
" Great shoes feel like your walking barefoot, love the textures and how comfortable they are. "
Yes I recommend this product.
0points
Review 10 for Fila Skele-Toes Men's Running
Overall Experience 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for Natural Bio Mechanics,
ByAnonymous
from New York, NY
Location:New York, NY
May 14, 2011
Pros: Great Value, Unique, Comfort, Good Quality
" Running and jogging in this "shoe" has prevented my knee pain from coming back. This allows the natural bio mechanical function that we have evolved over the years to run and jog. The cushioned and stabilizing shoes that have promoted the heel to toe running style goes against our natural form and instinct. If you want to reduce knee pain and shin splints try these shoes or something similar. Run barefoot in you garage or house to see how nature inteded us to run. "
Yes I recommend this product.
0points
Review 11 for Fila Skele-Toes Men's Running
Overall Experience 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Skeletoes,
ByOpal
from NY
Location:NY
May 9, 2011
Pros: Great Value, Unique, Comfort, Good Quality
" received these for Mother's day. They are wonderful but are not easy to get on. The 4 toed fit is great, but you have to have patience with them. The first time I wore them I had them on for over 6 hrs. with no problems. "
Yes I recommend this product.
0points
Review 12 for Fila Skele-Toes Men's Running
Overall Experience 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding shoes,
ByBatt
from Tampa Fl
Location:Tampa Fl
May 6, 2011
Pros: Comfort
" These shoes are perfect "
Yes I recommend this product.
0points
Review 13 for Fila Skele-Toes Men's Running
Overall Experience 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fila Skele,
Byarchery70130
from New Orleans, LA
Location:New Orleans, LA
May 1, 2011
Pros: Great Value, Good Quality
Cons: Runs Too Big
" Great shoe for the price. Runs large so the one size smaller worked for me. "
Yes I recommend this product.
0points
Review 14 for Fila Skele-Toes Men's Running
Overall Experience 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great,
Bystokes
from oak park,mi
Location:oak park,mi
April 21, 2011
Pros: Great Value, Unique, Comfort, Great with Jeans, Good Quality
" my wife pick them,love them,want more pairs,affordable price,comfort "
Yes I recommend this product.
0points
Review 15 for Fila Skele-Toes Men's Running
Overall Experience 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Transformation,
Byyakimabob
from Yakima, Wash.
Location:Yakima, Wash.
April 15, 2011
Pros: Unique, Good Quality, eye catchers
" My feet have through a transformation in the last two weeks. I can not believe how great they look and feel now. I only wish you make high tops for more ankle support, I would never take them off! I have recommended them to all that see and ask about them. Great product! Thats guys. Bob "
Yes I recommend this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Fila Skele-Toes Men's Running
Overall Experience 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome Shoes,
Byirishrule
from Indiana
Location:Indiana
April 12, 2011
Pros: Great Value, Unique, Comfort, Good Quality
" I bought these for a vacation in the sand, ocean, pool, swimming, boating, etc.
They were comfortable from the first time I put them on and never rubbed my foot wrong...no blisters or anything.
They are easy to run in but I'll stick with my running shoes due to my plantar fasciitis. If you're someone without foot issues, you will probably love running in these.
Shoes performed just as they were advertised and after taking them on and off a few times, you easily get them adjusted to your foot and it's not an issue to slip them on and off. "
Yes I recommend this product.
0points
Review 17 for Fila Skele-Toes Men's Running
Overall Experience 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycrip3000
April 10, 2011
Pros: Great Value, Comfort, Good Quality
" very comfortable, feels like sliding gloves on your feet. combined last two small toes pocket makes the shoe easy to slip on for those whose pinky toe folds under or does not separate well. promotes forefoot strike while running and padding on sole absorbs enough shock while running on asphalt. very comfortable to just wear around the house, working out, yoga, or running. Also bought vibram five fingers KSO after buying the Skeletoes. Definitely recommend trying the Skeletoes if you are not sure about the barefoot shoe thing. "
Yes I recommend this product.
0points
Review 18 for Fila Skele-Toes Men's Running
Overall Experience 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Surprisingly Great!,
ByZyloyd
from Tampa, Florida
Location:Tampa, Florida
April 10, 2011
Pros: Unique, Comfort, Great with Jeans, Good Quality
" I was skeptical when ordering these shoes, but thought I would give them a try. I have a wide foot and hard to fit with regular shoes. When I put these shoes on I was surprised how well they fit like a glove around my foot. I went for a run and it was great! Love these shoes. "
Yes I recommend this product.
0points
Review 19 for Fila Skele-Toes Men's Running
Overall Experience 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Vibrams users are hatin',
ByBendogg
March 29, 2011
Pros: grounded cross training
Cons: bought it elsewhere cause of sale
" Just got mine last week. I am not a runner. But do martial arts of different kinds and cross-train (kettlebells, insanity/p90x type of workouts). I really like these. I've worn running shoes and wrestling shoes and these just feel different. More "grounded for sure. I know that Vibram people smash it down. But for none-fanatics for Vibram. . .these will do. I got the black/gray combo. "
Yes I recommend this product.
0points
Review 20 for Fila Skele-Toes Men's Running
Overall Experience 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great shoe for whatever!,
Byjaclark1998
from Abilene, TX
Location:Abilene, TX
March 20, 2011
Pros: Great Value, Comfort, Good Quality
Cons: Runs Too Big
" These shoes are very different! If your a runner these take some getting use to thats for sure! I bought these to run in as well as wear to the gym for lifting. Once you get used to them they are awesome! They do run big. I wear a 13 normally but a 12 in these. "
Yes I recommend this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>