Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at FinishLine.com.

Jordan Hoop TR 97 Men's Basketball

The Jordan Hoop TR 97 is a retro inspired hi-top that features an outsole traction pattern that reminds many of the Retro 3. Air-Sole in the heel provides loads of cushioning on the court or off.
Average Customer Rating:
4.586 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
23 of 25(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Jordan Hoop TR 97 Men's Basketball
Review 1 for Jordan Hoop TR 97 Men's Basketball
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
November 29, 2011
By kdog1
from decatur,IL
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Great Value, Good Quality, Comfort, Great with Jeans
"I think these are a very comfortable shoe. I did not buy these to play basketball in. The quality seems to be great!"
Yourself:Casual Fashion
I bought this for:Myself
Review 2 for Jordan Hoop TR 97 Men's Basketball
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Shoes!,
October 3, 2011
By Parcheese
from Nashua, NH
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Great Value, Comfort, Great with Jeans
"these shoes are simply awesome! they are very comfortable and very good quality. They are very a good pair of Jordans for the price at 90 dollars."
Yourself:Competitive Athlete
I bought this for:Myself
Review 3 for Jordan Hoop TR 97 Men's Basketball
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice,
August 29, 2011
By ScottyBoy
from San Jose, CA
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: Great Value, Good Quality
Cons: Uncomfortable
"Hugs my feet a little too much. Looks very nice from the side but the tongue is a little bulky. Overall a very nice looking shoe. great material"
Yourself:Casual Fashion
I bought this for:Myself
Review 4 for Jordan Hoop TR 97 Men's Basketball
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Gift for a Significant Other,
July 17, 2011
By TXGRL81
from FW, Texas
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Great Value, Unique, Comfort, Great with Jeans, Good Quality
"I ordered these online for my boyfriend, who, outside of his work boots, literally only wears Air-Jordan's. They were true-to-size and looked great. In terms of quality and style, it's exactly what you would expect from the Jordan brand. Guys are always stopping him to ask where he got his shoes or to tell him they like his shoes...just not in the girly way I explained it. :)"
Yourself:Trend Setter
I bought this for:Someone else
Review 5 for Jordan Hoop TR 97 Men's Basketball
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
problem,
June 30, 2011
By bbplayerPM
from Springfield, IL
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Low Quality
"Had the eyelet come off the shoe after 4 times of wearing them. Other than that, they are really comfortable."
Yourself:Competitive Athlete
I bought this for:Myself
Review 6 for Jordan Hoop TR 97 Men's Basketball
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ITS ALRIGHT,
June 4, 2011
By slvrbak95
from San Antonio, TX
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: Great with Jeans
Cons: Uncomfortable, crease
"well i got theese shoes and they go good with cargos and jeans but there a little uncomfortable."
Yourself:Competitive Athlete
I bought this for:Myself
Review 7 for Jordan Hoop TR 97 Men's Basketball
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stylish shoes,
May 28, 2011
By JEansskinny
from Ashburn, VA
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Great with Jeans
"the shoes are really nice and makes you look good with favorite red shirt"
Yourself:Competitive Athlete
I bought this for:Myself
Review 8 for Jordan Hoop TR 97 Men's Basketball
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best shoes ordered online so far.,
May 17, 2011
By MakeitRain10
from El Paso, Tx
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Comfort, Good Quality, great design
"These shoes are great! they match with everything and when friends and family see me wear them they notice them right away. for anyone who wants these i say order them!"
Yourself:Competitive Athlete
I bought this for:Myself
Review 9 for Jordan Hoop TR 97 Men's Basketball
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Alright,
February 26, 2011
By WHITEDELIGHT
from The Hood
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: Great with Jeans, Good Quality
Cons: Uncomfortable
"I cant really give thes a bad review cuz most dudes are gettin these for casual, but i used them for basketball and wore them for about two hours and my feet wer killing me !!! so i got the kobe max hyper madness and they fit so good i was putting it up to the hoop like jordon!! but these arent bad for just chillin just to pricey for doin that! but hey its just Money!!!"
Yourself:Competitive Athlete
I bought this for:Myself
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Jordan Hoop TR 97 Men's Basketball
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
xmas,
January 7, 2011
By duck24
from ga
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Great Value, Unique, Comfort, Great with Jeans, Good Quality
"he loved the shoes his 1st pair of jordans and i loved the price"
Yourself:Casual Fashion
I bought this for:Someone else
Ratings-Only Reviews for Jordan Hoop TR 97 Men's Basketball
Based on the average of (19) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 15 out of 15
Comfort: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Quality: 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Value: 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Performance: 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5