Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at FinishLine.com.

Men's Air Jordan Retro IV Basketball

This retro favorite from 1989 is officially back in the building. The Air Jordan Retro IV Men's Basketball Shoes feature a durable, combination upper of synthetic, suede and mesh to provide an ideal balance of breathability and superior flexibility. A traditional lace-up top holds the sturdy build close to your skin for a snug, slip-free fit while your getting your game on. Not one, but two Nike Air units grace the base of this exquisite example of grade-A athletic footwear. One Air unit is visible and positioned in the shoe's maximum-volume heel while the other finds its place in the forefoot; both set you up with bounce-back cushioning and impact-protection to cushion your every move. A solid rubber outsole layers on the support and provides traction thanks to a grippy herringbone pattern. The Retro IV also features ankle straps on both sides to provide added support to reduce the risk of rolling your ankle. Plus, the overall look of these kicks has a timeless style that complements almost any occasion, even when you're not on the court.FEATURES:UPPER: Combination upper provides a lightweight construction MIDSOLE: Revolutionary Air Sole technology can be found in the heel and forefoot OUTSOLE: A game-ready rubber outsole features a herringbone traction pattern IMPORTED
Average Customer Rating:
4.821 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (67 reviews)
5
59
4
5
3
2
2
1
1
0
65 of 6797%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Men's Air Jordan Retro IV Basketball
Review 21 for Men's Air Jordan Retro IV Basketball
Overall Experience 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Toro Retro 4s,
By
from Nc
Location:Nc
August 4, 2013
" Exactly what I expect from Finishline and the 1989 classic, nothing but awesome. "
Yes I recommend this product.
0points
Review 22 for Men's Air Jordan Retro IV Basketball
Overall Experience 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
not good for its price,
By
from laguna hills ca
Location:laguna hills ca
August 4, 2013
Cons: Uncomfortable, Low Quality
" im disappointed with the material used and and the quality is terrible. "
No I don't recommend this product.
0points
Review 23 for Men's Air Jordan Retro IV Basketball
Overall Experience 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Toro 4's,
By
from Brooklyn NY
Location:Brooklyn NY
August 3, 2013
Pros: Great Value
" This is one of ma fav 4's love the color way and texture on the sneaker a great job done by the Jordan company thank you to finish Line for this product apprieate "
Yes I recommend this product.
0points
Review 24 for Men's Air Jordan Retro IV Basketball
Overall Experience 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Air Jordan 4 Retro,
By
from Wilmington,Delaware
Location:Wilmington,Delaware
August 3, 2013
Pros: Great Value, Comfort, Great with Jeans, Good Quality
" Great quality compared to other Jordan IV retros. "
Yes I recommend this product.
0points
Review 25 for Men's Air Jordan Retro IV Basketball
Overall Experience 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Toro 4s,
By
from Charlottesville, VA
Location:Charlottesville, VA
August 3, 2013
Pros: Comfort
" Love these shoes, Air Jordan 4s are the most comfortable shoes ever! "
Yes I recommend this product.
0points
Review 26 for Men's Air Jordan Retro IV Basketball
Overall Experience 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Csmoove's take,
By
from Brooklyn
Location:Brooklyn
August 3, 2013
Pros: Comfort, Good Quality, great with shorts
" great buy, great service, fast shipping "
Yes I recommend this product.
0points
Review 27 for Men's Air Jordan Retro IV Basketball
Overall Experience 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing shoe!,
By
from Des Plaines, IL
Location:Des Plaines, IL
August 3, 2013
Pros: Great Value, Unique, Comfort, Great with Jeans, Good Quality
Cons: hard to clean
" SPEECHLESS! "
Yes I recommend this product.
0points
Review 28 for Men's Air Jordan Retro IV Basketball
Overall Experience 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jordan 4 Toro,
By
August 3, 2013
Pros: Unique, Comfort, Great with Jeans, Good Quality
" These shoes are super dope, great quality and look great on foot. They fit pretty true to size and are a must own if your a jordan fan. "
Yes I recommend this product.
0points
Review 29 for Men's Air Jordan Retro IV Basketball
Overall Experience 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Men's Air Jordan "RED" Retro IV Basketball,
By
from Marietta, Ga.
Location:Marietta, Ga.
July 15, 2013
Pros: Great Value, Unique, Comfort, Great with Jeans, Good Quality, red simply pops!!!
Cons: price no ballin in these
" First off the retro 4 is so iconic every time I put a pair on I feel like I could hit the jumper at the buzzer to beat the Cav’s. These reds are fantastic. The color pops and the shoe fits true to size. I have not seen a crease and I wore it for a complete day while walking the mall. Necks were snapin and jaws were dropin when I rolled up in my size 14’s. Cumberland Finish Line in the ATL is the heat. Thank You! "
Yes I recommend this product.
0points
Review 30 for Men's Air Jordan Retro IV Basketball
Overall Experience 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jordan retro 4 Toro,
By
from New York
Location:New York
July 15, 2013
Pros: Great Value, Unique, Great with Jeans
Cons: Uncomfortable, Low Quality
" Got these from a finishline brick and mortar store,brought myself a pair and also my nephew def a eye Catcher and neck breaker plus love the color red so I had to copp,fits true to size,if u have wide feet I subject going up half or a full size, Materials use on this was not good at all very cheap but the workmanship was very good no glue marks or creases.also got these for only $152. Something cause of the winner circle rewards cards which is great cause we get to use them on shoes we really love n save money at the same time. "
Yes I recommend this product.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
Review 31 for Men's Air Jordan Retro IV Basketball
Overall Experience 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sick Color,
By
July 13, 2013
Pros: Great Value, Unique, Great with Jeans, Good Quality
Cons: Runs Too Small
" These will look great with cargo shorts or jeans, the fire red is crazy and is what makes the shoe so sick! "
Yes I recommend this product.
0points
Review 32 for Men's Air Jordan Retro IV Basketball
Overall Experience 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
J's retro 4 thunder,
By
June 30, 2013
Pros: Great Value, Unique, Comfort, Great with Jeans, Good Quality
" Great shoe. Nice change up from OG colorways. "
Yes I recommend this product.
0points
Review 33 for Men's Air Jordan Retro IV Basketball
Overall Experience 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thunder,
By
from boston
Location:boston
June 22, 2013
Pros: Comfort
" Super comfy and better quality than the black cements "
Yes I recommend this product.
0points
Review 34 for Men's Air Jordan Retro IV Basketball
Overall Experience 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jordan IV (Thunders),
By
from Okeechobee, FL
Location:Okeechobee, FL
June 20, 2013
Pros: Good Quality, Comfort, Great with Jeans
" Great shoe. I missed the shoe the first time around and this time I was able to grab a pair online which is harder then getting a ticket at the store. So thank you Finish line. "
Yes I recommend this product.
0points
Review 35 for Men's Air Jordan Retro IV Basketball
Overall Experience 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome Shoes!,
By
from Schaumburg, IL
Location:Schaumburg, IL
June 17, 2013
Pros: Unique, Comfort, Great with Jeans
" I'm glad Finishline restocked these shoes. This is really nice and very simple yet elegant design. Another cool addition to my collection. :) "
Yes I recommend this product.
0points
Review 36 for Men's Air Jordan Retro IV Basketball
Overall Experience 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jordan 4,
By
from Philly, PA
Location:Philly, PA
June 16, 2013
Pros: Unique, Great with Jeans, people will stare at em
Cons: Uncomfortable, Low Quality
" The Jordan Thunder 4 is a classic sneaker which released in 06, but has retroed again. (Thank God)
It may not be comfortable but its a great shoe overall. Must have in my opinion.
"
Yes I recommend this product.
0points
Review 37 for Men's Air Jordan Retro IV Basketball
Overall Experience 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Classic shoe,
By
from Pittsburgh
Location:Pittsburgh
June 16, 2013
Pros: Great Value, Comfort, Great with Jeans, Good Quality
" The IV is a classic shoe and this particular color was a limited release back in 2006. Glad that it came back out again in 2012 and was able to get a pair. Very comfortable shoe, although I would probably not hoop in a pair because I like different models such as the Jordan XIV and XXI to play in. "
Yes I recommend this product.
0points
Review 38 for Men's Air Jordan Retro IV Basketball
Overall Experience 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clean, Classic,
By
from Charlotte, NC
Location:Charlotte, NC
June 16, 2013
Pros: Unique, Comfort, Great with Jeans, Good Quality
" Comfort and style. Cant go wrong with 4s "
Yes I recommend this product.
0points
Review 39 for Men's Air Jordan Retro IV Basketball
Overall Experience 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome Kicks,
By
from Long Island, NY
Location:Long Island, NY
June 16, 2013
Pros: Great Value, Unique, Comfort, Great with Jeans, Good Quality, deadstock
" Love my new thunders! Hottest kicks out! "
Yes I recommend this product.
0points
Review 40 for Men's Air Jordan Retro IV Basketball
Overall Experience 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jordan 4 Thunder,
By
June 15, 2013
Pros: Unique, Comfort
" Breaks necks everytime. Unique colorway for a shoe. "
Yes I recommend this product.
0points
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>