Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at FinishLine.com.

Men's Air Jordan Retro IV Basketball

This retro favorite from 1989 is officially back in the building. The Air Jordan Retro IV Men's Basketball Shoes feature a durable, combination upper of synthetic, suede and mesh to provide an ideal balance of breathability and superior flexibility. A traditional lace-up top holds the sturdy build close to your skin for a snug, slip-free fit while your getting your game on. Not one, but two Nike Air units grace the base of this exquisite example of grade-A athletic footwear. One Air unit is visible and positioned in the shoe's maximum-volume heel while the other finds its place in the forefoot; both set you up with bounce-back cushioning and impact-protection to cushion your every move. A solid rubber outsole layers on the support and provides traction thanks to a grippy herringbone pattern. The Retro IV also features ankle straps on both sides to provide added support to reduce the risk of rolling your ankle. Plus, the overall look of these kicks has a timeless style that complements almost any occasion, even when you're not on the court.FEATURES:UPPER: Combination upper provides a lightweight construction MIDSOLE: Revolutionary Air Sole technology can be found in the heel and forefoot OUTSOLE: A game-ready rubber outsole features a herringbone traction pattern IMPORTED
Average Customer Rating:
4.821 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (67 reviews)
5 stars
59
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
65 of 67(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Men's Air Jordan Retro IV Basketball
Review 21 for Men's Air Jordan Retro IV Basketball
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cool Colorway,
September 8, 2013
By redvax
from Houston, TX
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Comfort
" This is one of the most cool cw of this retro 4.
Definitely worth buying especially when you're a shoe collector
"
Yourself:Trend Setter
I bought this for:Myself
Review 22 for Men's Air Jordan Retro IV Basketball
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As good as any jordan,
September 9, 2013
By SneakerHeadNC
from Arden, NC
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Unique, Comfort, Good Quality
Cons: hard to buy before they are sold out
" Buying them before they were sold out was the hard part, but the quality lives up to the Jordan brands reputation "
Yourself:Trend Setter
I bought this for:Myself
Review 23 for Men's Air Jordan Retro IV Basketball
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best shoes ever!,
August 5, 2013
By torobravo4s
from Long Beach, CA
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: compliments galore
" Can't go wrong with Jordan brand and these do not disappoint. Heat on feet is an understatement as these are en fuego. "
Yourself:Casual Fashion
I bought this for:Myself
Review 24 for Men's Air Jordan Retro IV Basketball
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Toro,
August 9, 2013
By dstar11
from SF, CA
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Comfort
" Shoes are very nice, I'm glad that these 4's came with decent quality. Just wish the outsole was black instead of grey. "
Yourself:Casual Fashion
I bought this for:Someone else
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Men's Air Jordan Retro IV Basketball
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this colorway,
September 7, 2013
By MastersofNoneArt
from New Jersey
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Comfort, Great with Jeans, Good Quality
" Big fan of the Jordan line, especially the retros. This version of the AJ IV is outstanding. Love the color and feel of this shoe! "
Yourself:Competitive Athlete
I bought this for:Myself
Review 26 for Men's Air Jordan Retro IV Basketball
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jordan 4 Toro,
August 3, 2013
By jadoss23
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Unique, Comfort, Great with Jeans, Good Quality
" These shoes are super dope, great quality and look great on foot. They fit pretty true to size and are a must own if your a jordan fan. "
Review 27 for Men's Air Jordan Retro IV Basketball
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome Shoes!,
June 17, 2013
By Nokiaboy06
from Schaumburg, IL
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Unique, Comfort, Great with Jeans
" I'm glad Finishline restocked these shoes. This is really nice and very simple yet elegant design. Another cool addition to my collection. :) "
Yourself:Competitive Athlete
I bought this for:Myself
Review 28 for Men's Air Jordan Retro IV Basketball
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Toro 4's,
August 3, 2013
By LZ24
from Brooklyn NY
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Great Value
" This is one of ma fav 4's love the color way and texture on the sneaker a great job done by the Jordan company thank you to finish Line for this product apprieate "
Yourself:Casual Fashion
I bought this for:Myself
Review 29 for Men's Air Jordan Retro IV Basketball
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jordan IV (Thunders),
June 20, 2013
By BigSay
from Okeechobee, FL
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Good Quality, Comfort, Great with Jeans
" Great shoe. I missed the shoe the first time around and this time I was able to grab a pair online which is harder then getting a ticket at the store. So thank you Finish line. "
Yourself:Competitive Athlete
I bought this for:Myself
Review 30 for Men's Air Jordan Retro IV Basketball
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jordan 4,
June 16, 2013
By FellowSneakerHead
from Philly, PA
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Unique, Great with Jeans, people will stare at em
Cons: Uncomfortable, Low Quality
" The Jordan Thunder 4 is a classic sneaker which released in 06, but has retroed again. (Thank God)
It may not be comfortable but its a great shoe overall. Must have in my opinion.
"
Yourself:Trend Setter
I bought this for:Myself
Review 31 for Men's Air Jordan Retro IV Basketball
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Green Glow 4,
May 16, 2014
By Ben52
from Upper Marlboro MD
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Great Value, Unique, Comfort, Great with Jeans, Good Quality
" I love the Jordan 4's, so this colorway was a no brainier, I had to have them! Very comfortable. This shoe looks so much better in person, the green really pops. So glad I grabbed them! "
Yourself:Competitive Athlete
I bought this for:Myself
Review 32 for Men's Air Jordan Retro IV Basketball
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fire!,
August 11, 2013
By ltrain68
from SoCal
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Unique, Comfort, Great with Jeans, Good Quality
" The Fire Red 4s (all red) are probably the best non-OG colorway JB produced. The quality on these are immaculate. You have to see these in person. They are awesome. JB, please release Jordans in this quality or better. "
Yourself:Competitive Athlete
I bought this for:Myself
Review 33 for Men's Air Jordan Retro IV Basketball
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Ever,
September 7, 2013
By Platt
from Kentucky
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Great Value, Unique, Comfort, Great with Jeans, Good Quality, cleanliness
" Personally these are my favorite shoes ever! With the perfect blend of simplicity and pop. You can't and will never be able to find a brand and shoe like the retro Jordan's. Of course the retro 4's just can't be touched. "
Yourself:Trying to Stay Fit
I bought this for:Myself
Review 34 for Men's Air Jordan Retro IV Basketball
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Air Jordan Retro IV Green Glow,
September 8, 2013
By JoeyD83
from York, PA
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Unique, Comfort, Good Quality
" The 4's are definitely the most comfortable of the early retros. I usually only like the original colors that Jordan actually wore playing, but these are really nice! I only wish the green actually glowed in the dark. Other than that they are flawless! "
Yourself:Trend Setter
I bought this for:Myself
Review 35 for Men's Air Jordan Retro IV Basketball
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Thunder 4s,
June 15, 2013
By Gtiboy
from NJ
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Great Value, Unique, Comfort, Great with Jeans, Good Quality
Cons: Runs Too Small, creases easily
" Fantastic shoe overall. Great styling in the retro 4 and colorway but creases VERY easily with the material theyre made of. They should be worn loose or with anti crease inserts. Other then that they're a great jordan retro for casual use but run about a half a size small. "
Yourself:Casual Fashion
I bought this for:Myself
Review 36 for Men's Air Jordan Retro IV Basketball
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Sneaks For A SneakerHead,
September 8, 2013
By Buckz1310
from Philadelphia Pa
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" These Are My New Favorite Jordan Retro's I Find Myself Wearing Them Alot. They Are Very Comfortable. They Fit Perfect Just To Size. I Wear Minds Alot With The Laces Untide Also And They A Great Choice For SneakerHeads. I Missed Out On The Toro Bravo's 4's So These Was A Must Have. "
Yourself:Trend Setter
I bought this for:Myself
Review 37 for Men's Air Jordan Retro IV Basketball
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Green Glow,
September 7, 2013
By kalbo
from Washington, DC
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Good Quality
" In my opinion, the quality of these are way better than the previous colorway releases....the mint green is so crisp with the grey...Can't really knock jordan brand with their price tag however, the price of these could be skimmed and they can still make profit... Other than that its good "
Yourself:Casual Fashion
I bought this for:Myself
Review 38 for Men's Air Jordan Retro IV Basketball
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Summer Shoe!,
August 5, 2013
By CHITOWNSWAGDISTRICT
from CHICAGO, IL
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Great Value, Unique, Comfort, Great with Jeans, Good Quality
" This Shoe Is Amazing! It Really Stands Out! It POPS!!! You Can See From Almost A Block Away! Not Only Does It Look Good! It Also Feels Good! Very Comfortable Shoe! One Of The Most COMFORTABLE Jordan Shoes! Highly Recommend This Shoe To Anyone Who Loves Shoes! Definitely One Of My FAVORITE SHOES! "
Yourself:Trend Setter
I bought this for:Myself
Review 39 for Men's Air Jordan Retro IV Basketball
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Classic shoe,
June 16, 2013
By JordanB
from Pittsburgh
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Great Value, Comfort, Great with Jeans, Good Quality
" The IV is a classic shoe and this particular color was a limited release back in 2006. Glad that it came back out again in 2012 and was able to get a pair. Very comfortable shoe, although I would probably not hoop in a pair because I like different models such as the Jordan XIV and XXI to play in. "
Yourself:Competitive Athlete
I bought this for:Myself
Review 40 for Men's Air Jordan Retro IV Basketball
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Pick Up/Better Buisness,
June 15, 2013
By KiidSanti
from Keansburg, New Jersey
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Great Value, Unique, Comfort
Cons: Low Quality
" After striking out on the original opportunity to purchase Finish line provided another oppurtunity for myself and gave customers the ability to own a great product created for the GOAT MJ. Finishline made this transaction as smooth as possible and within a few days I was cleared and my package was sent straight to my door. "
Yourself:Trend Setter
I bought this for:Myself