Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Men's Asics GT-2000 Running

The ASICS GT-2000 Men's Running Shoes are engineered to take your runs to the next level.“These running superstars are sure to help you go the distance, no matter what your running goals are.”Designed with premium features like the Guidance Trusstic System to reduce the weight of the shoe while still maintaining structural integrity and Dynamic DuoMax to enhance support and stability, these running superstars are sure to help you go the distance, no matter what your running goals are. Vertical flex grooves enhance gait efficiency, while the Solyte midsole offers enhanced cushioning and durability without adding extra weight. Get the support you need to carry on, mile after mile, without the extra bulk that many other premium running shoes lug around.The ASICS GT-200 Men's Running Shoes are designed for mild to moderate overpronators running a variety of distances.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Men's Asics GT-2000 Running
Review 1 for Men's Asics GT-2000 Running
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really good shoes,
January 31, 2014
By SkywayTraveler
from Tampa Bay Area
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Comfort, Good Quality, support, good for pronaters
Cons: poor color selections, shoe laces are ugly
"I got talked into buying the GT-1000 Running Shoe by ASICS to save a few bucks. They were terrible! They had no front support at all, and it felt like I was wearing moccasins! They rolled instead of stepping. I have no idea what ASICS what thinking when introducing the GT-1000.
Well, I upgraded to these GT-2000's, and it's night and day. Good lateral support, no roll and a firm step. They're a little pricey, but you really need the support that these shoes give you.
I'm a little confused as to why Finish Line doesn't have "Style/color" as a rating category. The style is adequate but not great being a little dated, but the color choices are horrible. I threw out the UGLY electric orange shoe laces! They only offer these flamboyant bright colors that make the shoe not wearable in casual situations. They seem to have lost the more adult audience. If they had a rating for this, I would give them only two stars."
Yourself:Trying to Stay Fit
I bought this for:Myself
Review 2 for Men's Asics GT-2000 Running
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect running shoe,
January 4, 2014
By bcm0014
from Auburn, AL
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Great Value, Comfort, Good Quality
"I ran in nikes most of my life, which always made my feet hurt after a while. This shoe is way more comfortable and provides much better support for your foot. It is durable and made to run in for a long time. The shoe fits true to size, and also looks great. I'd highly recommend it!"
Yourself:Trying to Stay Fit
I bought this for:Myself
Review 3 for Men's Asics GT-2000 Running
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Asics GT-2000,
December 2, 2013
By ScottR70
from South Florida
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Great Value, Comfort, Good Quality
"Great shoes for the money. I usually get 400 miles out of mine. Comfortable from the first time I put them on. But when they go my tendons let me know."
Yourself:Competitive Athlete
I bought this for:Myself
Review 4 for Men's Asics GT-2000 Running
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I run this model since 10 years +++,
December 2, 2013
By EricHeidelbergGermany
from Heidelberg, Germany
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Comfort, Good Quality
"This is my favorite running shoe. I run the GT 2000 series for more than 10 years.
Every year it is getting better.
Even without trying it on I know it fits.
Just perfect
"
Yourself:Competitive Athlete
I bought this for:Myself
Review 5 for Men's Asics GT-2000 Running
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great fit, style so so,
November 12, 2013
By JayTheRunner
from Indianapolis, IN
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Comfort, Good Quality
"Great running show in terms of function - the fit is perfect, the support is good, and running experience is superb. I would prefer better styling tho."
Yourself:Trying to Stay Fit
I bought this for:Myself
Review 6 for Men's Asics GT-2000 Running
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is an Asics?,
June 12, 2013
By Snowman1
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: Good Quality
Cons: Uncomfortable, too tight in toe box
"I've been using Asics gt series for many years. The shoe has evolved and mostly I didn't notice much of a difference between the generations until this newest offering.
This shoe is different. It feels a little lighter but that may be entirely subjective. But the shoe is noticeably tighter in the toe box. My foot is a normal "D"; and I have had no issue with prior generations. But this toe box squeezes just a bit too tightly. For now, it's marginally ok, but when I go to my winter socks, it may not work at all.
If you have a narrow foot, this might work for you. I don't. It pains me to say it, but I'm going to have to look for a replacement shoe."
Yourself:Competitive Athlete
I bought this for:Myself
Review 7 for Men's Asics GT-2000 Running
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great shoes,
May 6, 2013
By thedane
from Cedar Rapids, IA
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Great Value, Comfort, Good Quality
"I use these shoes for my longer distance running 6-12 miles and so far they have felt great."
Yourself:Competitive Athlete
I bought this for:Myself
Review 8 for Men's Asics GT-2000 Running
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent Shoe, Great Price,
April 15, 2013
By Geof
from Washington, DC
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Great Value, Good Quality
"Great Price for a Well-Constructed Shoe. It is sized on the small side."
Yourself:Trying to Stay Fit
I bought this for:Myself
Ratings-Only Reviews for Men's Asics GT-2000 Running
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Comfort: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Performance: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5