Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Men's adidas Springblade Running

Inspired by springboards and motorcycle suspension systems, these running shoes are like nothing you've ever seen before. Take off with explosive energy in the adidas Springblade Running Shoes, designed for the speed demon in us all. Featuring 16 small high-tech elastic-polymer blades on the outsole, these sneaks snap back with almost the same amount of force put into them, leading to a more efficient stride that releases more energy. Propel forward with one of the most effective energy returns in the industry. Funky sci-fi bonus: the blades are mostly transparent, so not only does it feel like you're running on air... it looks like it too. FEATURES: UPPER: Durable synthetic and breathable mesh OUTSOLE: Polymer IMPORTED
Average Customer Rating:
4.419 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
27 of 31(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Men's adidas Springblade Running
Review 1 for Men's adidas Springblade Running
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great shock absorption,
February 2, 2015
By runningmann
from new jersey
Pros: Great Value, Unique, Comfort
" i have had problems with my knees in the past and needed running gear that would absorb as much of the shock as possible and this shoe does just that. however, i only use them on the treadmill; i did a (little) research and i don't think the rubber on the blades will stand up to long use on the asphalt or concrete. will probably get another pair! thanks. "
Yourself:Trying to Stay Fit
I bought this for:Myself
Review 2 for Men's adidas Springblade Running
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
January 26, 2015
By Mari138
from Goodyear,AZ
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Great Value, Comfort, Good Quality
Cons: Runs Too Small
" Run small but fit they are the best shoes out there "
Yourself:Deal Seeker
I bought this for:Someone else
Review 3 for Men's adidas Springblade Running
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mr,
January 18, 2015
By wantthat
from Yakima wa
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Great Value
" Great shoe but retuned cause I bought for work and I'm always twisting and turning "
Yourself:Deal Seeker
I bought this for:Myself
Review 4 for Men's adidas Springblade Running
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Nice Shoes,
January 17, 2015
By CrazeNinja
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Great Value, Comfort, Good Quality
" This shoes is very nice and comfortable. "
Review 5 for Men's adidas Springblade Running
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very picky,
January 16, 2015
By damienlike
from Indiana
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Great Value, Unique, Comfort, Great with Jeans, Good Quality
" I have been a long time fan of Adidas. I have been wearing a pair of Mega Bounce shoes for the past four to five years. I am very picky about my shoes, and it takes me forever to find a pair that I like.
This being said, I bought these shoes, and have not been let down yet. To me, these are the next rendition of the Mega Bounce shoes that I love so much. The fit is true to size. The spring action is very comfortable when walking. And they look great. Sure they are meant to be ran in, but I don't run, and bought them just because of how they looked. At this time I have every intention of purchasing more, just to have at the ready for when the current pair wear out. "
Yourself:Casual Fashion
I bought this for:Myself
Review 6 for Men's adidas Springblade Running
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good shoes,
January 16, 2015
By Shoeful
from Columbia, MD
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Great Value, Comfort
" Really good shoes. Comfortable. Great value. Would buy again. "
Yourself:Casual Fashion
I bought this for:Myself
Review 7 for Men's adidas Springblade Running
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great comfort, poor construction,
January 2, 2015
By aholli
from Indiana
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Low Quality
" These shoes feel great immediately after putting them on but the design and construction flaw is apparent from the start. The blades began to separate at the joint after shooting basketball in them for about 45 minutes. The molded plastic does not allow the shoe to flex like it needs to. Overall, they would be great but a little more research and design is needed by the company. "
Yourself:Competitive Athlete
I bought this for:Myself
Review 8 for Men's adidas Springblade Running
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For $35.99, no complaints yet!,
December 26, 2014
By Muti007
from Philly
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Great Value, Unique, Comfort, Great with Jeans, Good Quality
" Ive had my eye on these for a while and finally decided they were too cheap now to not try a pair out. After Xmas they were on sale for $55.99 and I used one of my $20 rewards cards too, so I got them for only $35.99. Stupid cheap. So far theyre crazy comfortable, light and offer good heel and arch support. Hopefully they hold up as a $180 shoe should, not as a $36 shoe would. Seems a lot of folks have had some blades break off which is a concern, but with all the shoes I have theyll likely only get worn a few times a year anyway. Ill report back if they end up letting me down, but I love them so far "
Yourself:Trend Setter
I bought this for:Myself
Review 9 for Men's adidas Springblade Running
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice shoes,
September 7, 2014
By Gdogziggy
from Westerville, OH
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Great Value, Unique, Comfort, Good Quality
" Great shoes for looks and performance.
Sizing was good, only a tad narrow
"
Yourself:Trying to Stay Fit
I bought this for:Myself
Review 10 for Men's adidas Springblade Running
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hitting the right note,
August 31, 2014
By cruzer
from Brooklyn
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Unique, Comfort, Good Quality
" I was considering these shoes for long time. First time I saw these was with one of my friends. These looked cool, but I was not sure if they would offer right balance while running. But after using them for about 4 weeks, I could say that these shoes are excellent buy. Offers more comfort than my previous sneakers as I am able to run half a mile more before getting tired. Also the support while running is good.
But a lot of reviewers online have complained that the blades broke after a couple of months. I would update my review in case that happens. Till then enjoy :)
"
Yourself:Trying to Stay Fit
I bought this for:Myself
Review 11 for Men's adidas Springblade Running
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Great Concept, Poor Execution,
February 17, 2014
By thebbc
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Unique, Comfort
Cons: Low Quality, bad sole design
" I'll admit it, I'm a sneakerhead. But I also want shoes that can be used for not only everyday wear, but for running. Unfortunately, these fall well short of what I expect in a $180 shoe.
The design of the sole is easily the main reason I purchased the shoe in the first place. It's unique, it's different, and it's surprising comfortable. I haven't seen anyone else around with these on, so I felt like I stood out a little bit, and always got compliments on the looks of the shoes.
While the sole is a great looking design, the way Adidas puts the shoe together could use some work. Because of the way they designed the shoe, the sole is two parts: one base running along the bottom, with the back half of the blades, and the front half of the blades in one solid piece glued on to the base piece. From the get-go buying these shoes, you could see that it was partially separated right in the middle, which I assumed is because that's where the shoe flexes when walking or running. After 5-10 times wearing the shoe, I could see that what started as a small separation was growing bigger and bigger with each passing use. It's gotten to the point where I've stopped wearing these because I'm afraid the sole is going to finish itself and fall off. Part of the great design is also it's flaw, because the blades can get caught on something while walking or running, hastening the separation of the sole.
If you're trying to choose between the Springblades and new Nike Air Max's, go with the Air Max. They're the same price (sometimes cheaper depending on which model), and, at least for me, Nike shoes not only hold up better, but the design is proven to last and hold up for many miles without risk of catastrophic letdown. If looking different and being unique is your thing, then get Springblades, but don't expect them to last forever. "
Yourself:Trend Setter
I bought this for:Myself
Review 12 for Men's adidas Springblade Running
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Runnin Shoes,
February 10, 2014
By sneakerheadtrackrunner
from NV
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: Good Quality
Cons: no cons
" These are great running shoes. They are a bit pricey, but with the new technology of the shoe it's definitely worth it. I'd recommend these shoes to the casual walker to the professional runner. Amazing! "
Yourself:Competitive Athlete
I bought this for:Myself
Review 13 for Men's adidas Springblade Running
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Love Them!!!!!,
January 22, 2014
By BranEllerbyRX8
from Mooresville, NC
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Great Value, Unique, Comfort, Good Quality
Cons: no cons
" I got the spring blades in fall of 2013 and I wear them everyday and everywhere and they hold up perfectly they feel good look good and are great for running. I would totally recommend them to a friend. "
Yourself:Competitive Athlete
I bought this for:Myself
Review 14 for Men's adidas Springblade Running
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great shoe high price,
January 5, 2014
By running89
from New Jersey
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Unique, Comfort, Good Quality
Cons: price point
" Got the shoes around Christmas time and have done about 10 miles running in them and can notice the difference from my previous shoes in terms on impact on the legs and back. The blades do their job in terms of reducing impact on the body, I have not noticed any "springing forward" that I've read on some reviews but it wasn't what I was hoping to find when I brought these anyway. I would recommend these to any runner and those with joint and or back pain as these do help quiet a bit. ~old shoes reebok zig zags "
Yourself:Trying to Stay Fit
I bought this for:Myself
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Men's adidas Springblade Running
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Springblades,
December 15, 2013
By DaveJK
from Michigan
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: Unique, Comfort, Great with Jeans, Good Quality
Cons: Runs Too Big, expensive
" I read the other reviews and bought a 1/2 size down from my normal size. They fit perfectly. "
Yourself:Casual Fashion
I bought this for:Myself
Review 16 for Men's adidas Springblade Running
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Running Shoes,
November 22, 2013
By PerformanceKicks
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Great Value, Unique, Comfort, Great with Jeans, Good Quality
" I love this new SpringBlade technology. The name says it all. This shoe springs you and gives you a boost in your run. I definitely recommend this to anybody who loves to run comfortably or somebody who needs arch support. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Men's adidas Springblade Running
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice surprise,
October 5, 2013
By Raptir316
from Milwaukee, WI
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Comfort, Good Quality
Cons: pricey
" Really comfortable shoes. The spring like feel really lives up to it's name. "
Yourself:Trying to Stay Fit
I bought this for:Myself
Review 18 for Men's adidas Springblade Running
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a must have...,
September 10, 2013
By sneakerfreakBob
from Germany
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Unique, Comfort, Great with Jeans, Good Quality
Cons: pricey
" great shoe! I wear it to work and like it a lot. this shoe gives you a never before experienced feel of walking...and sounds cool on hardwood floor :-)
I wear a 10, got a 10 and maybe a 9 1/2 would have been good too...but I feel OK with the size.
Thanks Adidas
"
Yourself:Casual Fashion
I bought this for:Myself
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Men's adidas Springblade Running
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very stable and comfortable,
September 4, 2013
By MILLER2
from Fayetteville, NC
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Unique, Comfort, Good Quality, stable, fashionable
" My 12 year old nephew bought a pair of Springblades 3 weeks ago and loves them. He keeps telling me how comfortable they are and wanted me to get a pair. So I purchased a pair the other day and I'm amazed at how comfortable they feel. I'm a 10.5 and they fit great and they surprised me how stable they feel. I am very glad I bought the Springblades besides feeling so good they also look great! "
Yourself:Casual Fashion
I bought this for:Myself
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Men's adidas Springblade Running
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
not what was expected,
August 31, 2013
By Lek6979
from boston,ma
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Unique
Cons: Uncomfortable, Low Quality
" I thought I'D try these springblades out and it didn't spring me forward or give me the comfort I expected .(BIG DISAPPOINTMENT) "
Yourself:Competitive Athlete
I bought this for:Myself
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.