Product Reviews

Men's adidas Springblade Running

Inspired by springboards and motorcycle suspension systems, these running shoes are like nothing you've ever seen before. Take off with explosive energy in the adidas Springblade Running Shoes, designed for the speed demon in us all. Featuring 16 small high-tech elastic-polymer blades on the outsole, these sneaks snap back with almost the same amount of force put into them, leading to a more efficient stride that releases more energy. Propel forward with one of the most effective energy returns in the industry. Funky sci-fi bonus: the blades are mostly transparent, so not only does it feel like you're running on air... it looks like it too. FEATURES: UPPER: Durable synthetic and breathable mesh OUTSOLE: Polymer IMPORTED
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
12 of 15(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Men's adidas Springblade Running
Review 1 for Men's adidas Springblade Running
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Great Concept, Poor Execution,
February 17, 2014
By thebbc
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Unique, Comfort
Cons: Low Quality, bad sole design
"I'll admit it, I'm a sneakerhead. But I also want shoes that can be used for not only everyday wear, but for running. Unfortunately, these fall well short of what I expect in a $180 shoe.
The design of the sole is easily the main reason I purchased the shoe in the first place. It's unique, it's different, and it's surprising comfortable. I haven't seen anyone else around with these on, so I felt like I stood out a little bit, and always got compliments on the looks of the shoes.
While the sole is a great looking design, the way Adidas puts the shoe together could use some work. Because of the way they designed the shoe, the sole is two parts: one base running along the bottom, with the back half of the blades, and the front half of the blades in one solid piece glued on to the base piece. From the get-go buying these shoes, you could see that it was partially separated right in the middle, which I assumed is because that's where the shoe flexes when walking or running. After 5-10 times wearing the shoe, I could see that what started as a small separation was growing bigger and bigger with each passing use. It's gotten to the point where I've stopped wearing these because I'm afraid the sole is going to finish itself and fall off. Part of the great design is also it's flaw, because the blades can get caught on something while walking or running, hastening the separation of the sole.
If you're trying to choose between the Springblades and new Nike Air Max's, go with the Air Max. They're the same price (sometimes cheaper depending on which model), and, at least for me, Nike shoes not only hold up better, but the design is proven to last and hold up for many miles without risk of catastrophic letdown. If looking different and being unique is your thing, then get Springblades, but don't expect them to last forever."
Yourself:Trend Setter
I bought this for:Myself
Review 2 for Men's adidas Springblade Running
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Runnin Shoes,
February 10, 2014
By sneakerheadtrackrunner
from NV
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: Good Quality
Cons: no cons
"These are great running shoes. They are a bit pricey, but with the new technology of the shoe it's definitely worth it. I'd recommend these shoes to the casual walker to the professional runner. Amazing!"
Yourself:Competitive Athlete
I bought this for:Myself
Review 3 for Men's adidas Springblade Running
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Love Them!!!!!,
January 22, 2014
By BranEllerbyRX8
from Mooresville, NC
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Great Value, Unique, Comfort, Good Quality
Cons: no cons
"I got the spring blades in fall of 2013 and I wear them everyday and everywhere and they hold up perfectly they feel good look good and are great for running. I would totally recommend them to a friend."
Yourself:Competitive Athlete
I bought this for:Myself
Review 4 for Men's adidas Springblade Running
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great shoe high price,
January 5, 2014
By running89
from New Jersey
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Unique, Comfort, Good Quality
Cons: price point
"Got the shoes around Christmas time and have done about 10 miles running in them and can notice the difference from my previous shoes in terms on impact on the legs and back. The blades do their job in terms of reducing impact on the body, I have not noticed any "springing forward" that I've read on some reviews but it wasn't what I was hoping to find when I brought these anyway. I would recommend these to any runner and those with joint and or back pain as these do help quiet a bit. ~old shoes reebok zig zags"
Yourself:Trying to Stay Fit
I bought this for:Myself
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Men's adidas Springblade Running
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Springblades,
December 15, 2013
By DaveJK
from Michigan
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: Unique, Comfort, Great with Jeans, Good Quality
Cons: Runs Too Big, expensive
"I read the other reviews and bought a 1/2 size down from my normal size. They fit perfectly."
Yourself:Casual Fashion
I bought this for:Myself
Review 6 for Men's adidas Springblade Running
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Running Shoes,
November 22, 2013
By PerformanceKicks
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Great Value, Unique, Comfort, Great with Jeans, Good Quality
"I love this new SpringBlade technology. The name says it all. This shoe springs you and gives you a boost in your run. I definitely recommend this to anybody who loves to run comfortably or somebody who needs arch support."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Men's adidas Springblade Running
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice surprise,
October 5, 2013
By Raptir316
from Milwaukee, WI
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Comfort, Good Quality
Cons: pricey
"Really comfortable shoes. The spring like feel really lives up to it's name."
Yourself:Trying to Stay Fit
I bought this for:Myself
Review 8 for Men's adidas Springblade Running
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a must have...,
September 10, 2013
By sneakerfreakBob
from Germany
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Unique, Comfort, Great with Jeans, Good Quality
Cons: pricey
"great shoe! I wear it to work and like it a lot. this shoe gives you a never before experienced feel of walking...and sounds cool on hardwood floor :-)
I wear a 10, got a 10 and maybe a 9 1/2 would have been good too...but I feel OK with the size.
Thanks Adidas
"
Yourself:Casual Fashion
I bought this for:Myself
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Men's adidas Springblade Running
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very stable and comfortable,
September 4, 2013
By MILLER2
from Fayetteville, NC
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Unique, Comfort, Good Quality, stable, fashionable
"My 12 year old nephew bought a pair of Springblades 3 weeks ago and loves them. He keeps telling me how comfortable they are and wanted me to get a pair. So I purchased a pair the other day and I'm amazed at how comfortable they feel. I'm a 10.5 and they fit great and they surprised me how stable they feel. I am very glad I bought the Springblades besides feeling so good they also look great!"
Yourself:Casual Fashion
I bought this for:Myself
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Men's adidas Springblade Running
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
not what was expected,
August 31, 2013
By Lek6979
from boston,ma
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Unique
Cons: Uncomfortable, Low Quality
"I thought I'D try these springblades out and it didn't spring me forward or give me the comfort I expected .(BIG DISAPPOINTMENT)"
Yourself:Competitive Athlete
I bought this for:Myself
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Men's adidas Springblade Running
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you have money to spend, buy it !,
August 23, 2013
By bruninhofig
from São Paulo, Brazil
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Unique, Comfort, Great with Jeans, Good Quality
Cons: value
"Great shoes, perfect for running, stilysh, fits well for casual appointments too. Price is kinda high, but worth the investiment. I highly recomend!"
Yourself:Casual Fashion
I bought this for:Myself
Review 12 for Men's adidas Springblade Running
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Awful Quality with a Hefty Price Tag!!!,
August 23, 2013
By AURXDR
from Russellville, AL
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: Unique
Cons: Uncomfortable, Runs Too Small, Low Quality
"I eagerly anticipated the release of the Springblades on August 1st. Out of the box, I noticed that there was not a lot of room in the toe box so my foot felt cramped. After wearing them for about an hour, I noticed that they were not comfortable at all. I work on my feet, working 12 hour shifts, but have never had any pair of shoes make my feet and legs hurt like these did. The fit could just be something that has to do with my feet but the quality does not. After only 2 days out of the box, wearing them just at work (an indoor job), and not having run in them at all yet, 2 of the rubber sole pieces on the bottom of 2 of the spring blades began coming off. YES....it seems that walking on the springblades is too much activity and that 2 days is the acceptable length of use that Adidas designed these shoes for while charging $180. This is by far the worst pair of shoes that I have ever owned and will be the last pair of Adidas that I ever buy. Take my advice....DO NOT BUY THESE SHOES!!!!"
Yourself:Casual Fashion
I bought this for:Myself
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Men's adidas Springblade Running
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
comfort game is on point,
August 8, 2013
By BZCHEEZY
from Chicago, IL
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Unique, Comfort, Good Quality, performance game is on point
Cons: bit too pricy
"I bought these because my old running shoes were falling apart. I use these for more than running, i use these for foot work training, running, jumping, basically everything but lifting. These are so comfertable and offer so much grip to the floor its insain. my only worry is that the last blade on the heel is going to snap because i put so much pressure on it and it flexes so much. and yes they all acually do flex and its no gimmick"
Yourself:Competitive Athlete
I bought this for:Myself
Review 14 for Men's adidas Springblade Running
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow, Love me a Gimmick shoe.,
August 2, 2013
By sweetlogo
from Buena Park CA
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Unique, Comfort
Cons: price
"I tried these on the day they came out and walked around the store for about 10 minutes (thanks to the sales people for letting me play with them) These feel and look great on the foot. Their a lot more stable than you would think very solid, a bit low feeling in the back heal, I'm afraid that would wear down even more over time. Overall a really nice shoe. I'm going to wait a while for the price to come down and to see if anyone reports any problems with the blades snapping. Never buy the first of anything there's always bugs to work out. But I think these will be a winner."
Yourself:Casual Fashion
I bought this for:Myself
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Men's adidas Springblade Running
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5