Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at FinishLine.com.

Nike Air Max 2011 Men's Running Shoe

The Air Max 2011 has taken the Fuse material previously used on a basketball shoe and combined it with Aix Max technology to create the ultimate running shoe. The Fuse material has the breathability of mesh and the durability of a leather upper to make the perfect combination. The 360 Air Max unit provides a lightweight design and comfortable ride.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (62 reviews)
5 stars
46
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
36 of 40(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nike Air Max 2011 Men's Running Shoe
Review 1 for Nike Air Max 2011 Men's Running Shoe
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor Quality,
May 31, 2011
By Rae511
from Middletown, NY
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Unique, Comfort, Great with Jeans
Cons: Low Quality
"After wearing them just twice the rubber peeled away from the toe. However, the staff at Finishline ordered me a new pair and they were very nice. But these sneakers cost $159 and should have better quality. It is not Finishlines fault and I will continue to shop with them."
Yourself:Trend Setter
I bought this for:Myself
Review 2 for Nike Air Max 2011 Men's Running Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Shoe,
May 28, 2011
By Houstontaz
from H-Town (southside)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Comfort
"I love these shoes. I use them for walking and the leave my feet feeling really good. I own these shoes in 4 different colors."
Yourself:Trying to Stay Fit
I bought this for:Myself
Review 3 for Nike Air Max 2011 Men's Running Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
May 22, 2011
By usleo
from New Jersey
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Great Value, Comfort, Great with Jeans, Good Quality
"Worth every cent."
Yourself:Casual Fashion
I bought this for:Myself
Review 4 for Nike Air Max 2011 Men's Running Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
May 21, 2011
By Anonymous
from cincinnati
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Great Value, Unique, Comfort, Great with Jeans
Cons: Runs Too Small
"these shoes are serioulsy the most comfortable shoes ever made. Its like you are really walking on clouds. Strongly suggest everyone getting a pair."
Yourself:Casual Fashion
I bought this for:Myself
Review 5 for Nike Air Max 2011 Men's Running Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
May 20, 2011
By Peester
from Tampa,Fl
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: their very light and so smooth.
Cons: people always stopping me to look and gawk.
"All I wear are Air Max and I thought the 09 were the best but then I brought 11's and these are the best I've ever wore and I have 3 pair (black and volt, red and gray and the orange). If you want to look stylish, comfort and seek attention trust me get a pair of 11's"
Yourself:Trend Setter
I bought this for:Myself
Review 6 for Nike Air Max 2011 Men's Running Shoe
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
May 19, 2011
By dm18
from Nashville, TN
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: Comfort, Good Quality
Cons: style is too trendy not classic.
"Nike Air Max 2011 Men's Running Shoe
The top of the shoe is too flimsy. Needs more support. The shoes looked pretty good in the pics but the design up close was not pleasing. I threw them away.
"
Yourself:Trying to Stay Fit
I bought this for:Myself
Review 7 for Nike Air Max 2011 Men's Running Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
May 18, 2011
By happyforshoes
from Virgina
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Unique, Comfort, Good Quality
"I have bad knees and these help me so much while I work each day."
Yourself:Casual Fashion
I bought this for:Myself
Review 8 for Nike Air Max 2011 Men's Running Shoe
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Size,
May 18, 2011
By lucasvmx
from Naples, FL
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Comfort, Good Quality
Cons: Runs Too Small
"Runs a bit small, but I love that you can feel the air coming through the shoes and they're soooo comfortable."
Yourself:Casual Fashion
I bought this for:Myself
Review 9 for Nike Air Max 2011 Men's Running Shoe
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
2011,
May 16, 2011
By jtopp
from brooklyn, Ny
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Good Quality
Cons: Uncomfortable
"This is a good a good product because its very efficient for running/walking,playing sports,etc. This product is also stylish to wear with your choice of fashion."
Yourself:Competitive Athlete
I bought this for:Myself
Review 10 for Nike Air Max 2011 Men's Running Shoe
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So So Comfort,
May 13, 2011
By TBetter
from Overland Park, KS
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"These have a tight fit. Slide a lil too much for me. Like the color and would be a better use for casual as opposed to running."
Yourself:Competitive Athlete
I bought this for:Myself
Review 11 for Nike Air Max 2011 Men's Running Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best shoes,
May 10, 2011
By plark
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Great Value, Comfort, Great with Jeans, Good Quality
"These are by far the best shoes I've owned in a really long time. They are easy to walk or run in, tons of support and the air max has helped my back when running from less impact. Great shoe great value I'll be buying another pair in a month or so"
Yourself:Trying to Stay Fit
I bought this for:Myself
Review 12 for Nike Air Max 2011 Men's Running Shoe
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
NIKE AIR MAX 2011,
May 9, 2011
By Skyden
from Chicago, IL
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cons: Runs Too Big, Uncomfortable, terrible color in daylight
"Worse Nike running shoe I ever purchased.
Originally bout Summit/Black color - size way too large
Didn't have smaller size in stock so I purchased silver/gray/white which
turn purple when outside. Not made for my running
"
Yourself:Trying to Stay Fit
I bought this for:Myself
Review 13 for Nike Air Max 2011 Men's Running Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellence Circa 2011,
May 8, 2011
By AZHusker
from Phoenix, AZ
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Unique, Comfort, Great with Jeans, Good Quality, fits true to size if buying online
Cons: pricey
"The superiority of the Air Max line continues with the 2011 iteration. The cushioning/support provided by the sole is the same as previous years models, which is to say excellent. The outsole has remained unchanged for several years. Why fix something that's not broken? The upper of the shoe is light, provides a good fit and is very breathable. Living in Phoenix, it is essential to have a shoe which keeps its cool during workouts, and this shoe does just that. The style of the shoe is very sleek, very stylish. I opted for the platinum/university blue, but there is a color combination to fit anyone's taste palette. I wear running shoes both for workouts, as well as casually and the Air Max's are perfect in both contexts. Value wise, I only gave three stars due to the high price of the shoe. This is not to impugn the quality of the shoe, it's just that the retail $ is quite a chunk of cheddar for a pair of shoes. However, if you are going to drop that type of coin on a shoe, this is the one on which to do it! And lets be honest, because of the price, you will have a shoe that stands out as not everyone will have them. Yup, cachet baby!"
Yourself:Competitive Athlete
I bought this for:Myself
Review 14 for Nike Air Max 2011 Men's Running Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nike Air Max good as ever,
May 5, 2011
By olguy53
from New Orleans
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Comfort, Good Quality
Cons: Runs Too Small
"This is a return engagement for Air Max running shoes. As I have matured (gotten older) my mileage has declined and my needs for shock absorption and comfort have incresed."
Yourself:Trying to Stay Fit
I bought this for:Myself
Review 15 for Nike Air Max 2011 Men's Running Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Air Max Junkie - Part II,
May 5, 2011
By MaceoThaGrammarGod
from Detroit, MI
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Great Value, Unique, Comfort, Good Quality
Cons: runs a little big
"So this is my second review!! Same shoe, different color... I always cop at least 3 or so pairs each summer...depending on the color contrast etc. I like bright colors for the Spring/Summer seasons, but its always good to have a semi-neutral color on deck. Don't do Air-Force 1's (although they are a nice shoe) because of styling and design variation. I can always count on AirMax to come correct with that new-new!!
Maceo Tha GrammaGod"
Yourself:Trend Setter
I bought this for:Myself
Review 16 for Nike Air Max 2011 Men's Running Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
so nice,
May 4, 2011
By Jays
from Sayreville, NJ
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Great Value, Comfort
"it's so nice and comfortable
I like this also my friends like this
"
Yourself:Casual Fashion
I bought this for:Myself
Review 17 for Nike Air Max 2011 Men's Running Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Air Max 2011,
May 2, 2011
By loveshoes1056
from Lima, OH.
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Great Value, Unique, Comfort, Great with Jeans, Good Quality
"These shoes are very comfortable and easy to run in. I have been very happy with my purchase and look forward to buying more just like these!"
Yourself:Competitive Athlete
I bought this for:Someone else
Review 18 for Nike Air Max 2011 Men's Running Shoe
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nike Airmax 2011,
April 26, 2011
By Smacka
from Weedville, PA
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Unique, Comfort, Good Quality
Cons: stated below
"These shoes weigh 15.1 ounces each. Compared to other running shoes in their class, they are a tad heavy (weighed others at an average of 12.6 ounces each shoe). The shoes are a tad stiff...hard to bend toe to heal. This is not desirable on long runs. The quality is top notch and they are comfortable. I use them mainly for EA Sports Active 2 workouts, and running on my treadmill."
Yourself:Trying to Stay Fit
I bought this for:Myself
Review 19 for Nike Air Max 2011 Men's Running Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great sneaks!,
April 19, 2011
By dannyk
from Allentown, Pa
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Comfort, Great with Jeans, Good Quality
"great sneakers! I'm a pe teacher and on my feet all day and these are great! very comfortable, light, and styling! great for a run also! they run about 1/2 size small."
Yourself:Competitive Athlete
I bought this for:Myself
Review 20 for Nike Air Max 2011 Men's Running Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
April 18, 2011
By 23Jordan23
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Comfort, Good Quality
Cons: pricey but worth it
"These are by far the best Air Max ever made. Will never go back to Shox. These shoes instantly conform to your foot and feels like your walking on air from heel to toe. Extremely impressed. The shoe has the best mesh/breathable fabric for those hot days. A very flexible shoe. Great for walking and running. Not so much if you stand in one place for long periods of time. Very pricey but overall worth the money kinda like my michelins on my car...you pay for what you get. Another plus, these shoes look great! Keep it up Nike!"
Yourself:Trying to Stay Fit
I bought this for:Myself