Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at FinishLine.com.

Nike Air Max 2011 Men's Running Shoe

The Air Max 2011 has taken the Fuse material previously used on a basketball shoe and combined it with Aix Max technology to create the ultimate running shoe. The Fuse material has the breathability of mesh and the durability of a leather upper to make the perfect combination. The 360 Air Max unit provides a lightweight design and comfortable ride.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Details (40 reviews)
5
30
4
5
3
2
2
1
1
2
36 of 4090%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Air Max 2011 Men's Running Shoe
Review 1 for Nike Air Max 2011 Men's Running Shoe
Overall Experience 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor Quality,
ByRae511
from Middletown, NY
Location:Middletown, NY
May 31, 2011
Pros: Unique, Comfort, Great with Jeans
Cons: Low Quality
" After wearing them just twice the rubber peeled away from the toe. However, the staff at Finishline ordered me a new pair and they were very nice. But these sneakers cost $159 and should have better quality. It is not Finishlines fault and I will continue to shop with them. "
No I don't recommend this product.
0points
Review 2 for Nike Air Max 2011 Men's Running Shoe
Overall Experience 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Shoe,
ByHoustontaz
from H-Town (southside)
Location:H-Town (southside)
May 28, 2011
Pros: Comfort
" I love these shoes. I use them for walking and the leave my feet feeling really good. I own these shoes in 4 different colors. "
Yes I recommend this product.
0points
Review 3 for Nike Air Max 2011 Men's Running Shoe
Overall Experience 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byusleo
from New Jersey
Location:New Jersey
May 22, 2011
Pros: Great Value, Comfort, Great with Jeans, Good Quality
" Worth every cent. "
Yes I recommend this product.
0points
Review 4 for Nike Air Max 2011 Men's Running Shoe
Overall Experience 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
from cincinnati
Location:cincinnati
May 21, 2011
Pros: Great Value, Unique, Comfort, Great with Jeans
Cons: Runs Too Small
" these shoes are serioulsy the most comfortable shoes ever made. Its like you are really walking on clouds. Strongly suggest everyone getting a pair. "
Yes I recommend this product.
0points
Review 5 for Nike Air Max 2011 Men's Running Shoe
Overall Experience 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPeester
from Tampa,Fl
Location:Tampa,Fl
May 20, 2011
Pros: their very light and so smooth.
Cons: people always stopping me to look and gawk.
" All I wear are Air Max and I thought the 09 were the best but then I brought 11's and these are the best I've ever wore and I have 3 pair (black and volt, red and gray and the orange). If you want to look stylish, comfort and seek attention trust me get a pair of 11's "
Yes I recommend this product.
0points
Review 6 for Nike Air Max 2011 Men's Running Shoe
Overall Experience 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bydm18
from Nashville, TN
Location:Nashville, TN
May 19, 2011
Pros: Comfort, Good Quality
Cons: style is too trendy not classic.
" Nike Air Max 2011 Men's Running Shoe
The top of the shoe is too flimsy. Needs more support. The shoes looked pretty good in the pics but the design up close was not pleasing. I threw them away.
"
No I don't recommend this product.
0points
Review 7 for Nike Air Max 2011 Men's Running Shoe
Overall Experience 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byhappyforshoes
from Virgina
Location:Virgina
May 18, 2011
Pros: Unique, Comfort, Good Quality
" I have bad knees and these help me so much while I work each day. "
Yes I recommend this product.
0points
Review 8 for Nike Air Max 2011 Men's Running Shoe
Overall Experience 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Size,
Bylucasvmx
from Naples, FL
Location:Naples, FL
May 18, 2011
Pros: Comfort, Good Quality
Cons: Runs Too Small
" Runs a bit small, but I love that you can feel the air coming through the shoes and they're soooo comfortable. "
Yes I recommend this product.
0points
Review 9 for Nike Air Max 2011 Men's Running Shoe
Overall Experience 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
2011,
Byjtopp
from brooklyn, Ny
Location:brooklyn, Ny
May 16, 2011
Pros: Good Quality
Cons: Uncomfortable
" This is a good a good product because its very efficient for running/walking,playing sports,etc. This product is also stylish to wear with your choice of fashion. "
Yes I recommend this product.
0points
Review 10 for Nike Air Max 2011 Men's Running Shoe
Overall Experience 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So So Comfort,
ByTBetter
from Overland Park, KS
Location:Overland Park, KS
May 13, 2011
" These have a tight fit. Slide a lil too much for me. Like the color and would be a better use for casual as opposed to running. "
Yes I recommend this product.
0points
Review 11 for Nike Air Max 2011 Men's Running Shoe
Overall Experience 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best shoes,
Byplark
May 10, 2011
Pros: Great Value, Comfort, Great with Jeans, Good Quality
" These are by far the best shoes I've owned in a really long time. They are easy to walk or run in, tons of support and the air max has helped my back when running from less impact. Great shoe great value I'll be buying another pair in a month or so "
Yes I recommend this product.
0points
Review 12 for Nike Air Max 2011 Men's Running Shoe
Overall Experience 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
NIKE AIR MAX 2011,
BySkyden
from Chicago, IL
Location:Chicago, IL
May 9, 2011
Cons: Runs Too Big, Uncomfortable, terrible color in daylight
" Worse Nike running shoe I ever purchased.
Originally bout Summit/Black color - size way too large
Didn't have smaller size in stock so I purchased silver/gray/white which
turn purple when outside. Not made for my running
"
No I don't recommend this product.
0points
Review 13 for Nike Air Max 2011 Men's Running Shoe
Overall Experience 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellence Circa 2011,
ByAZHusker
from Phoenix, AZ
Location:Phoenix, AZ
May 8, 2011
Pros: Unique, Comfort, Great with Jeans, Good Quality, fits true to size if buying online
Cons: pricey
" The superiority of the Air Max line continues with the 2011 iteration. The cushioning/support provided by the sole is the same as previous years models, which is to say excellent. The outsole has remained unchanged for several years. Why fix something that's not broken? The upper of the shoe is light, provides a good fit and is very breathable. Living in Phoenix, it is essential to have a shoe which keeps its cool during workouts, and this shoe does just that. The style of the shoe is very sleek, very stylish. I opted for the platinum/university blue, but there is a color combination to fit anyone's taste palette. I wear running shoes both for workouts, as well as casually and the Air Max's are perfect in both contexts. Value wise, I only gave three stars due to the high price of the shoe. This is not to impugn the quality of the shoe, it's just that the retail $ is quite a chunk of cheddar for a pair of shoes. However, if you are going to drop that type of coin on a shoe, this is the one on which to do it! And lets be honest, because of the price, you will have a shoe that stands out as not everyone will have them. Yup, cachet baby! "
Yes I recommend this product.
0points
Review 14 for Nike Air Max 2011 Men's Running Shoe
Overall Experience 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nike Air Max good as ever,
Byolguy53
from New Orleans
Location:New Orleans
May 5, 2011
Pros: Comfort, Good Quality
Cons: Runs Too Small
" This is a return engagement for Air Max running shoes. As I have matured (gotten older) my mileage has declined and my needs for shock absorption and comfort have incresed. "
Yes I recommend this product.
0points
Review 15 for Nike Air Max 2011 Men's Running Shoe
Overall Experience 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Air Max Junkie - Part II,
ByMaceoThaGrammarGod
from Detroit, MI
Location:Detroit, MI
May 5, 2011
Pros: Great Value, Unique, Comfort, Good Quality
Cons: runs a little big
" So this is my second review!! Same shoe, different color... I always cop at least 3 or so pairs each summer...depending on the color contrast etc. I like bright colors for the Spring/Summer seasons, but its always good to have a semi-neutral color on deck. Don't do Air-Force 1's (although they are a nice shoe) because of styling and design variation. I can always count on AirMax to come correct with that new-new!!
Maceo Tha GrammaGod "
Yes I recommend this product.
0points
Review 16 for Nike Air Max 2011 Men's Running Shoe
Overall Experience 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
so nice,
ByJays
from Sayreville, NJ
Location:Sayreville, NJ
May 4, 2011
Pros: Great Value, Comfort
" it's so nice and comfortable
I like this also my friends like this
"
Yes I recommend this product.
0points
Review 17 for Nike Air Max 2011 Men's Running Shoe
Overall Experience 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Air Max 2011,
Byloveshoes1056
from Lima, OH.
Location:Lima, OH.
May 2, 2011
Pros: Great Value, Unique, Comfort, Great with Jeans, Good Quality
" These shoes are very comfortable and easy to run in. I have been very happy with my purchase and look forward to buying more just like these! "
Yes I recommend this product.
0points
Review 18 for Nike Air Max 2011 Men's Running Shoe
Overall Experience 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nike Airmax 2011,
BySmacka
from Weedville, PA
Location:Weedville, PA
April 26, 2011
Pros: Unique, Comfort, Good Quality
Cons: stated below
" These shoes weigh 15.1 ounces each. Compared to other running shoes in their class, they are a tad heavy (weighed others at an average of 12.6 ounces each shoe). The shoes are a tad stiff...hard to bend toe to heal. This is not desirable on long runs. The quality is top notch and they are comfortable. I use them mainly for EA Sports Active 2 workouts, and running on my treadmill. "
Yes I recommend this product.
0points
Review 19 for Nike Air Max 2011 Men's Running Shoe
Overall Experience 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great sneaks!,
Bydannyk
from Allentown, Pa
Location:Allentown, Pa
April 19, 2011
Pros: Comfort, Great with Jeans, Good Quality
" great sneakers! I'm a pe teacher and on my feet all day and these are great! very comfortable, light, and styling! great for a run also! they run about 1/2 size small. "
Yes I recommend this product.
0points
Review 20 for Nike Air Max 2011 Men's Running Shoe
Overall Experience 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By23Jordan23
April 18, 2011
Pros: Comfort, Good Quality
Cons: pricey but worth it
" These are by far the best Air Max ever made. Will never go back to Shox. These shoes instantly conform to your foot and feels like your walking on air from heel to toe. Extremely impressed. The shoe has the best mesh/breathable fabric for those hot days. A very flexible shoe. Great for walking and running. Not so much if you stand in one place for long periods of time. Very pricey but overall worth the money kinda like my michelins on my car...you pay for what you get. Another plus, these shoes look great! Keep it up Nike! "
Yes I recommend this product.
0points
1 2 next>>