Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at FinishLine.com.

Nike Shox TLX Men's Running

The Nike Shox TLX Men's Running Shoes feature a full length shox platform for superior cushioning and impact absorption, shox cushioning for total support, perforated synthetic upper for durability and breathability and reflective elements for increased visibility. Grab a pair of these men's running shoes before your next workout - you won't regret it!
Average Customer Rating:
4.633 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
47 of 49(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nike Shox TLX Men's Running
Review 1 for Nike Shox TLX Men's Running
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality,
February 1, 2013
By RJC12
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Great Value, Good Quality
" They fit a bit snug around the toes but you would need that for running, overall a nice pair for the price. "
Review 2 for Nike Shox TLX Men's Running
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks Good!!,
January 10, 2013
By JAWhy
from Lawton/Fort Sill, OK
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: Good Quality
Cons: Runs Too Small
" Excellent shoe, but the fit was a little tight (and I have a norrow/skinny foot). I would've got a 12-1/2 if I was at the store, but they look so good that I couldn't send them back because I wanted them on my frrt!. I'm fetting use to them now. "
Yourself:Casual Fashion
I bought this for:Myself
Review 3 for Nike Shox TLX Men's Running
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice shoes,
January 7, 2013
By Brazuca
from New Jersey
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: Great Value, Great with Jeans, Good Quality
Cons: Uncomfortable
" I love the way it looked on my feet.pretty and well made.do not buy if you intending to use for several hours,not comfortable.air max is a shoe for everyday. "
Yourself:Trying to Stay Fit
I bought this for:Myself
Review 4 for Nike Shox TLX Men's Running
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great shoe but...,
December 29, 2012
By michaelmacg
from Oklahoma City
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: Unique
Cons: Runs Too Small
" Love the original Shox TL way back in early 2000's. Bought these online for a great price from Finishline. Only complaint is that the toe area is really narrow. I always wear an 11.5 in Nike's but this shoe is too narrow to wear the same size. I would suggest getting a half size larger. Maybe after I break them in a bit the toe area will fit better... "
Yourself:Casual Fashion
I bought this for:Myself
Review 5 for Nike Shox TLX Men's Running
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ordering online,
November 11, 2012
By Kkaus
from Charlotte, NC
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cons: Runs Too Small, Low Quality, pick the worst shape shoe and ship it to you
" Great shoe but its the 2nd pair of shoes I've ordered online and something is wrong with the shoe. Got these in the mail and they had a hole in them. Only order online if they don't have them in the local store or you might run into what I have a couple times now. "
Review 6 for Nike Shox TLX Men's Running
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pdubya,
November 11, 2012
By Pdubya
from Missouri
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Comfort, Good Quality
" I love the colors. The shoe has an awesome look and they feel great. "
Yourself:Trying to Stay Fit
I bought this for:Myself
Review 7 for Nike Shox TLX Men's Running
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A good running shoes,
November 5, 2012
By gandhika
from MA
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Great Value, Good Quality
Cons: narrow
" Since I have had light pain on my knees, I always buy sports shoes with great cushion. I like Nike shox series, and this one is my 4th shox. Athough I have used this pair just for two weeks, it has worked fine. The only drawback is that the shoes are slightly narrow, compared to my other shox shoes. But the difference is minute and I can ignore it. Besides it, it's perfect. "
Yourself:Casual Fashion
I bought this for:Myself
Review 8 for Nike Shox TLX Men's Running
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nike TLX,
October 9, 2012
By NormS
from Monterey County, CA
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Great Value, Comfort, Good Quality
" Great shoe and evern better price. I paid $99, it was marked down 45%. "
Yourself:Deal Seeker
I bought this for:Myself
Review 9 for Nike Shox TLX Men's Running
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nike shox tlx,
September 29, 2012
By cuzngs
from NY
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Great Value, Unique, Great with Jeans, Good Quality
Cons: Runs Too Small
" Seems like all of the newer shox from the past 2 years are running smaller than usual. probably because of the use of new materials, ex. Flywire. but overall good durable shoe does react well to jumps and running. "
Yourself:Casual Fashion
I bought this for:Myself
Review 10 for Nike Shox TLX Men's Running
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love Them,
September 23, 2012
By WannaBeRunner
from Washington DC
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Great Value, Comfort, Good Quality, shock absorption
" For me these are the ultimate running shoes. They are a little bit heavier than a usual running shoe, but the comfort that they provide is worth it. They absorb a majority of the shock on my knees from the strike of my foot. They noticeably absorb the shock on the ball of my foot and my heel. To me, pound for pound, dollar for dollar, they can't be beat. "
Yourself:Trying to Stay Fit
I bought this for:Myself
Review 11 for Nike Shox TLX Men's Running
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nike SHOX,
September 3, 2012
By TroyC
from Connecticut
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Great Value, Unique, Comfort, Great with Jeans, Good Quality
" These shoes are great !!! I do INSANITY and was looking for shoes that provided comfort and support. These shoes are just what I was looking for. I can run and jump in them and they handle the beatings day in and day out !!! "
Yourself:Trying to Stay Fit
I bought this for:Myself
Review 12 for Nike Shox TLX Men's Running
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Shocks Ever!,
August 26, 2012
By shox4
from Columbia, IL
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Great Value, Unique, Comfort, Good Quality, design color
" I have owned no less than 4 pair shox and these are by far the best. The price was half off retail w/coupon and these shoes get attention!!! The feeling of support is unheard of and for a shoe this high the balance is better than previous shox. I used slip off to the side in my latter shox, but not these. Go with these shoes look for the sale and search for coupon, could be the best deal on running/comfort shoes around. "
Yourself:Deal Seeker
I bought this for:Myself
Review 13 for Nike Shox TLX Men's Running
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
August 22, 2012
By leighb153
from lascassas, tn
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Great Value, Comfort, Great with Jeans, Good Quality
" I bought these shoes for my son and he has told me they are the best shoes he has ever had. He usually chooses K Swiss but this time he told me to surprise him and I chose these, and I am glad I did. Now my sister and niece want womesn's shoes just like these too ! "
Yourself:Casual Fashion
I bought this for:Someone else
Review 14 for Nike Shox TLX Men's Running
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TLX,
July 9, 2012
By Anaya
from Phoenix,az
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Great Value, Unique, Good Quality, Comfort, Great with Jeans
" Love the shows, ideal for any pair of workout pants ir jeans... Love how they feel. Definitely buying more "
Yourself:Casual Fashion
I bought this for:Myself
Review 15 for Nike Shox TLX Men's Running
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
bad buy,
July 6, 2012
By keleko
from honolulu, HI
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: Unique
Cons: Uncomfortable
" After 4 yrs of using my nike shox turbo 8, i finally have to replace them. I was looking for something similar that i can also use for a long long time. Then I found these nike tlx. I thought it was the ultimate nike shox due to reviews and it has a nice looks. After all it is retailed 160 and on sale for 90 bucks. So i chose the black. As soon as i recieved them, I thought it looks wierd and cheap though unique, I gave it a try.
I work 12hrs a day and I stand a lot so i need a shoe that is very comfortable, these nike tlx are very uncomfortable. I wanna return it or atleast exchange it coz it might be factory defected. The left shoe is ok but the right shoe hurt so much and it made my knee hurt. I dont know it I can still return them coz i already used them. I will still give the nike turbo 12 a try and see if that works. Think twice before purchasing this product. Its not as beautiful as the other lines of nike shox. "
I bought this for:Myself
Review 16 for Nike Shox TLX Men's Running
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best shoes,
July 1, 2012
By shhan
from Sac City Iowa
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Great Value, Unique, Comfort, Great with Jeans, Good Quality
" The shoes look and fit very well i have yet to see another shoe that would compare to these i would recamend these to everyone thank you! "
Yourself:Casual Fashion
I bought this for:Myself
Review 17 for Nike Shox TLX Men's Running
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Work/Running/Everyday wear,
June 30, 2012
By Clermont
from Manchester,NH
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Great Value, Unique, Comfort, Great with Jeans, Good Quality, good shoes dont miss out!
" I bought these about 3 weeks ago or so, I usually buy jordan's. I bought these for work bc i stand on concrete floor all day and these shoes make my job alot better. I have zero complaints they fit nice they comfy and they look sharp! Iv gotten ton of compliments on them already. I highly recommend these shoes if your looking for something to run in or everyday wear, or like me if you have a job you have to stand up at all day well worth it for the 100$ "
Yourself:Casual Fashion
I bought this for:Myself
Review 18 for Nike Shox TLX Men's Running
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chacha from Hemet Ca.,
June 13, 2012
By fosterchacha
from Hemet , California
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Great Value, Unique, Comfort, Great with Jeans, Good Quality
" I love my Nike TLX shoes there very comfortable and I'm always getting compliments whether I wear the white pair or black pair. Finishline you carry some awesome shoes especially your Nike TLX's. "
Yourself:Casual Fashion
I bought this for:Myself
Review 19 for Nike Shox TLX Men's Running
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great shoe....,
June 12, 2012
By Bradbcallnamesaretaken
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Unique, Great with Jeans, Good Quality
Cons: narrow
" But not sure if it would be my first pick for running. And it is very narrow. "
Review 20 for Nike Shox TLX Men's Running
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great shoes,
June 2, 2012
By cbatch
from oklahoma
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/sizing: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Unique, Comfort, Great with Jeans, Good Quality
Cons: Runs Too Big
" love these shoes, theyre a lil overpriced but since not veryone can afford them i guess that makes them a lil more special "
Yourself:Trend Setter
I bought this for:Myself