Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at FinishLine.com.

Nike Shox TLX Men's Running

The Nike Shox TLX Men's Running Shoes feature a full length shox platform for superior cushioning and impact absorption, shox cushioning for total support, perforated synthetic upper for durability and breathability and reflective elements for increased visibility. Grab a pair of these men's running shoes before your next workout - you won't regret it!
Average Customer Rating:
4.633 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5
36
4
10
3
1
2
2
1
0
47 of 4996%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Shox TLX Men's Running
Review 1 for Nike Shox TLX Men's Running
Overall Experience 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality,
ByRJC12
February 1, 2013
Pros: Great Value, Good Quality
" They fit a bit snug around the toes but you would need that for running, overall a nice pair for the price. "
Yes I recommend this product.
0points
Review 2 for Nike Shox TLX Men's Running
Overall Experience 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks Good!!,
ByJAWhy
from Lawton/Fort Sill, OK
Location:Lawton/Fort Sill, OK
January 10, 2013
Pros: Good Quality
Cons: Runs Too Small
" Excellent shoe, but the fit was a little tight (and I have a norrow/skinny foot). I would've got a 12-1/2 if I was at the store, but they look so good that I couldn't send them back because I wanted them on my frrt!. I'm fetting use to them now. "
Yes I recommend this product.
0points
Review 3 for Nike Shox TLX Men's Running
Overall Experience 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice shoes,
ByBrazuca
from New Jersey
Location:New Jersey
January 7, 2013
Pros: Great Value, Great with Jeans, Good Quality
Cons: Uncomfortable
" I love the way it looked on my feet.pretty and well made.do not buy if you intending to use for several hours,not comfortable.air max is a shoe for everyday. "
Yes I recommend this product.
0points
Review 4 for Nike Shox TLX Men's Running
Overall Experience 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great shoe but...,
Bymichaelmacg
from Oklahoma City
Location:Oklahoma City
December 29, 2012
Pros: Unique
Cons: Runs Too Small
" Love the original Shox TL way back in early 2000's. Bought these online for a great price from Finishline. Only complaint is that the toe area is really narrow. I always wear an 11.5 in Nike's but this shoe is too narrow to wear the same size. I would suggest getting a half size larger. Maybe after I break them in a bit the toe area will fit better... "
Yes I recommend this product.
0points
Review 5 for Nike Shox TLX Men's Running
Overall Experience 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ordering online,
ByKkaus
from Charlotte, NC
Location:Charlotte, NC
November 11, 2012
Cons: Runs Too Small, Low Quality, pick the worst shape shoe and ship it to you
" Great shoe but its the 2nd pair of shoes I've ordered online and something is wrong with the shoe. Got these in the mail and they had a hole in them. Only order online if they don't have them in the local store or you might run into what I have a couple times now. "
No I don't recommend this product.
0points
Review 6 for Nike Shox TLX Men's Running
Overall Experience 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pdubya,
ByPdubya
from Missouri
Location:Missouri
November 11, 2012
Pros: Comfort, Good Quality
" I love the colors. The shoe has an awesome look and they feel great. "
Yes I recommend this product.
0points
Review 7 for Nike Shox TLX Men's Running
Overall Experience 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A good running shoes,
Bygandhika
from MA
Location:MA
November 5, 2012
Pros: Great Value, Good Quality
Cons: narrow
" Since I have had light pain on my knees, I always buy sports shoes with great cushion. I like Nike shox series, and this one is my 4th shox. Athough I have used this pair just for two weeks, it has worked fine. The only drawback is that the shoes are slightly narrow, compared to my other shox shoes. But the difference is minute and I can ignore it. Besides it, it's perfect. "
Yes I recommend this product.
0points
Review 8 for Nike Shox TLX Men's Running
Overall Experience 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nike TLX,
ByNormS
from Monterey County, CA
Location:Monterey County, CA
October 9, 2012
Pros: Great Value, Comfort, Good Quality
" Great shoe and evern better price. I paid $99, it was marked down 45%. "
Yes I recommend this product.
0points
Review 9 for Nike Shox TLX Men's Running
Overall Experience 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nike shox tlx,
Bycuzngs
from NY
Location:NY
September 29, 2012
Pros: Great Value, Unique, Great with Jeans, Good Quality
Cons: Runs Too Small
" Seems like all of the newer shox from the past 2 years are running smaller than usual. probably because of the use of new materials, ex. Flywire. but overall good durable shoe does react well to jumps and running. "
Yes I recommend this product.
0points
Review 10 for Nike Shox TLX Men's Running
Overall Experience 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love Them,
ByWannaBeRunner
from Washington DC
Location:Washington DC
September 23, 2012
Pros: Great Value, Comfort, Good Quality, shock absorption
" For me these are the ultimate running shoes. They are a little bit heavier than a usual running shoe, but the comfort that they provide is worth it. They absorb a majority of the shock on my knees from the strike of my foot. They noticeably absorb the shock on the ball of my foot and my heel. To me, pound for pound, dollar for dollar, they can't be beat. "
Yes I recommend this product.
0points
Review 11 for Nike Shox TLX Men's Running
Overall Experience 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nike SHOX,
ByTroyC
from Connecticut
Location:Connecticut
September 3, 2012
Pros: Great Value, Unique, Comfort, Great with Jeans, Good Quality
" These shoes are great !!! I do INSANITY and was looking for shoes that provided comfort and support. These shoes are just what I was looking for. I can run and jump in them and they handle the beatings day in and day out !!! "
Yes I recommend this product.
0points
Review 12 for Nike Shox TLX Men's Running
Overall Experience 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Shocks Ever!,
Byshox4
from Columbia, IL
Location:Columbia, IL
August 26, 2012
Pros: Great Value, Unique, Comfort, Good Quality, design color
" I have owned no less than 4 pair shox and these are by far the best. The price was half off retail w/coupon and these shoes get attention!!! The feeling of support is unheard of and for a shoe this high the balance is better than previous shox. I used slip off to the side in my latter shox, but not these. Go with these shoes look for the sale and search for coupon, could be the best deal on running/comfort shoes around. "
Yes I recommend this product.
0points
Review 13 for Nike Shox TLX Men's Running
Overall Experience 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byleighb153
from lascassas, tn
Location:lascassas, tn
August 22, 2012
Pros: Great Value, Comfort, Great with Jeans, Good Quality
" I bought these shoes for my son and he has told me they are the best shoes he has ever had. He usually chooses K Swiss but this time he told me to surprise him and I chose these, and I am glad I did. Now my sister and niece want womesn's shoes just like these too ! "
Yes I recommend this product.
0points
Review 14 for Nike Shox TLX Men's Running
Overall Experience 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TLX,
ByAnaya
from Phoenix,az
Location:Phoenix,az
July 9, 2012
Pros: Great Value, Unique, Good Quality, Comfort, Great with Jeans
" Love the shows, ideal for any pair of workout pants ir jeans... Love how they feel. Definitely buying more "
Yes I recommend this product.
0points
Review 15 for Nike Shox TLX Men's Running
Overall Experience 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
bad buy,
Bykeleko
from honolulu, HI
Location:honolulu, HI
July 6, 2012
Pros: Unique
Cons: Uncomfortable
" After 4 yrs of using my nike shox turbo 8, i finally have to replace them. I was looking for something similar that i can also use for a long long time. Then I found these nike tlx. I thought it was the ultimate nike shox due to reviews and it has a nice looks. After all it is retailed 160 and on sale for 90 bucks. So i chose the black. As soon as i recieved them, I thought it looks wierd and cheap though unique, I gave it a try.
I work 12hrs a day and I stand a lot so i need a shoe that is very comfortable, these nike tlx are very uncomfortable. I wanna return it or atleast exchange it coz it might be factory defected. The left shoe is ok but the right shoe hurt so much and it made my knee hurt. I dont know it I can still return them coz i already used them. I will still give the nike turbo 12 a try and see if that works. Think twice before purchasing this product. Its not as beautiful as the other lines of nike shox. "
No I don't recommend this product.
0points
Review 16 for Nike Shox TLX Men's Running
Overall Experience 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best shoes,
Byshhan
from Sac City Iowa
Location:Sac City Iowa
July 1, 2012
Pros: Great Value, Unique, Comfort, Great with Jeans, Good Quality
" The shoes look and fit very well i have yet to see another shoe that would compare to these i would recamend these to everyone thank you! "
Yes I recommend this product.
0points
Review 17 for Nike Shox TLX Men's Running
Overall Experience 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Work/Running/Everyday wear,
ByClermont
from Manchester,NH
Location:Manchester,NH
June 30, 2012
Pros: Great Value, Unique, Comfort, Great with Jeans, Good Quality, good shoes dont miss out!
" I bought these about 3 weeks ago or so, I usually buy jordan's. I bought these for work bc i stand on concrete floor all day and these shoes make my job alot better. I have zero complaints they fit nice they comfy and they look sharp! Iv gotten ton of compliments on them already. I highly recommend these shoes if your looking for something to run in or everyday wear, or like me if you have a job you have to stand up at all day well worth it for the 100$ "
Yes I recommend this product.
0points
Review 18 for Nike Shox TLX Men's Running
Overall Experience 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chacha from Hemet Ca.,
Byfosterchacha
from Hemet , California
Location:Hemet , California
June 13, 2012
Pros: Great Value, Unique, Comfort, Great with Jeans, Good Quality
" I love my Nike TLX shoes there very comfortable and I'm always getting compliments whether I wear the white pair or black pair. Finishline you carry some awesome shoes especially your Nike TLX's. "
Yes I recommend this product.
0points
Review 19 for Nike Shox TLX Men's Running
Overall Experience 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great shoe....,
ByBradbcallnamesaretaken
June 12, 2012
Pros: Unique, Great with Jeans, Good Quality
Cons: narrow
" But not sure if it would be my first pick for running. And it is very narrow. "
Yes I recommend this product.
0points
Review 20 for Nike Shox TLX Men's Running
Overall Experience 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great shoes,
Bycbatch
from oklahoma
Location:oklahoma
June 2, 2012
Pros: Unique, Comfort, Great with Jeans, Good Quality
Cons: Runs Too Big
" love these shoes, theyre a lil overpriced but since not veryone can afford them i guess that makes them a lil more special "
Yes I recommend this product.
0points
1 2 next>>