Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at FinishLine.com.

Skechers Women's Shape-ups Walking Shoe

Make the most of your walking work out with the SKECHERS Shape-ups fitness shoe. The Shape-ups are an innovative walking shoe that make the most out of your every step. The Shape-ups simulate walking barefoot on a yielding surface such as sand, which increases muscle activity level resulting in a boost of your metabolism level and increased calorie burn. These walking shoes also can relieve pressure on joints and tendons with daily use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.761 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(239 Reviews) 186
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (239 reviews)
5
196
4
33
3
7
2
2
1
1
226 of 23995%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Skechers Women's Shape-ups Walking Shoe
Review 161 for Skechers Women's Shape-ups Walking Shoe
Overall Experience 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sketcher "cloud 9",
ByRondo2112
from Rochester, NY
Location:Rochester, NY
August 28, 2009
Pros: Unique, extreme comfort
" These sneakers are everything and more. I was a little nervous when I first got them. I am a nurse and am on my feet for hours non stop. These shoes are like walking on pillows and for the physical benefits, my legs have never felt better or more tone than they are right now. It almost makes me excited to go to work just to wear these shoes!!!! "
Yes I recommend this product.
0points
Review 162 for Skechers Women's Shape-ups Walking Shoe
Overall Experience 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fitz,
ByFitz
from Georgia
Location:Georgia
August 28, 2009
Pros: Comfort, Good Quality
Cons: expensive
" They are comfortable, having a hard time keeping my ankle from turning in, but working on it.
Size I had to order 1 size larger.
I haven't seen any sufficient changes yet. "
Yes I recommend this product.
0points
Review 163 for Skechers Women's Shape-ups Walking Shoe
Overall Experience 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sketcher's Shape-ups,
ByMarlena
from Canton, GA
Location:Canton, GA
August 28, 2009
Pros: Comfort, Good Quality, Great Value, Great with Jeans, Unique
" I'd been searching for these shoes for a couple of weeks. I wanted this specific color and I didn't want to pay over $100. Most places I checked had the black and white style available and all of them were over the $100 price tag. So, when I found these on your site for $99 with free shipping I was thrilled. The shoes claim to help shape up your legs, thighs, etc. With a couple excursions already I can tell they are indeed working these areas and they are very comfortable.
The shoes arrived on time and in great condition. I will most definitely refer friends and buy more from the finish line. "
Yes I recommend this product.
0points
Review 164 for Skechers Women's Shape-ups Walking Shoe
Overall Experience 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Don't feel right,
ByERNurse
from California
Location:California
August 28, 2009
Pros: Great Value
Cons: Uncomfortable
" I purchased these shoes for work as I work in a busy ER. I found that they don't feel right. The one shoe tended to make my foot slant inward. I gave them an honest chance. But people that I know and work with have MBT shoes and bought these and they said they felt the same way about the shoes. "
No I don't recommend this product.
0points
Review 165 for Skechers Women's Shape-ups Walking Shoe
Overall Experience 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm Sold!!,
Bytracys
from Seattle, WA
Location:Seattle, WA
August 28, 2009
Pros: Comfort, Good Quality, Great Value, Great with Jeans, Unique
" Well, guess what? These shoes do all they say, and have helped my bad back so much, that I am ready to buy another pair, have recommended them to my friends, and my hubby is now set to get a pair of the Men's Shape Up's (yes, they do make these for men!). I can actually feel the use of muscles all along the posterior part of my body -- legs, buttocks and relief on the back muscles big time.
Follow good advice, and buy a half size larger than your regular size, and you will be absolutely surprised by (1) how they change your center of gravity from leaning forward (as so many high-heeled shoes do) to being placed squarely over the mid point of your feet, which completely eliminates the pressure on your lower back. I have scoliosis and herniated discs and often am in some significant pain, but with these shoes, I not only benefit from them while wearing them, but I have noticed that for a few days after -- even if I am not wearing the Shape Up's -- my posture/center-of-gravity has placed me more correctly in line with the heels of my feet. And they're light and fun to wear -- don't look cllunkey at all. I am looking forward to wearing these more as the weather cools, and getting another pair -- and my friends and hubby getting their own and seeing just how great they are. They are worth the price, believe me. They are going to replace my other tennies and will become my workout shoes. And I am going to turn my Chiropractor on to them, too. Enjoy "
Yes I recommend this product.
0points
Review 166 for Skechers Women's Shape-ups Walking Shoe
Overall Experience 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My new Skechers,
Byottiesgirl
from North Carolina
Location:North Carolina
August 27, 2009
Pros: Comfort, Good Quality, Great with Jeans, Unique
" I love these new workout shoes... They are so comfortable. You can feel the difference in you legs and buttocks immediately. I really wanted the ones in red when I ordered but the red ones are still not available, at least not in my area. I would recommend these shoes to any lady trying to tone up and lose a little weight. They make you "want" to go walking in them. Oh, one suggestion, order a half size larger than you actually wear... I read the reviews before I ordered mine and they all said the same thing. I like my shoes to fit but did what they suggested and I am glad I did, and you will be too. Get you a pair of these new SKECHERS, you will love them. "
Yes I recommend this product.
0points
Review 167 for Skechers Women's Shape-ups Walking Shoe
Overall Experience 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Skechers Women's Shape-ups Walking Shoe,
ByPAJK
from Littleton, Colorado
Location:Littleton, Colorado
August 27, 2009
Pros: Comfort
Cons: runs about a half size larger
" Comfortable shoe, runs a bit big though. I have worn these a few times now and I have noticed that they are working my glutes, thighs, and back which is good! "
Yes I recommend this product.
0points
Review 168 for Skechers Women's Shape-ups Walking Shoe
Overall Experience 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymamacoop
from Neodesha, Kansas
Location:Neodesha, Kansas
August 27, 2009
Pros: Comfort, Good Quality, Great Value, Great with Jeans, Unique
" i would recommend the skechers shape-ups to anyone with back problems cause it sure has helped mine "
Yes I recommend this product.
0points
Review 169 for Skechers Women's Shape-ups Walking Shoe
Overall Experience 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
soonergirl,
Bysoonergirl
from Muskogee,Okla.
Location:Muskogee,Okla.
August 27, 2009
Pros: Comfort, Good Quality, Great Value
Cons: Runs Too Small
" The shoes are comfortable,I have recommended them to others. They are like walking on cushions. I wear them for work and when I walk for exercise. When you order you need to order them a 1/2 size larger. "
Yes I recommend this product.
0points
Review 170 for Skechers Women's Shape-ups Walking Shoe
Overall Experience 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Shoe,
Bydaygo
from San Diego, CA
Location:San Diego, CA
August 27, 2009
Pros: Unique
Cons: runs a bit small
" I love my new Shapeups. I have received alot of complements and women asking me if they are the shoes from the t.v. commercial. I'm happy read other reviews before purchasing because yes, they do run small. I bought the next size up from what i normally wear and am very happy. Also I would recommend if you are border line to wearing a wide width to go ahead and purchase the wide width. They run a little tight.
My overall review is they are comfortable, stylish and yes I have noticed a difference in my posture, and feel my legs are getting tighter! "
Yes I recommend this product.
0points
Review 171 for Skechers Women's Shape-ups Walking Shoe
Overall Experience 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great shoe!!,
ByNurseMikki
from Pueblo Colorado
Location:Pueblo Colorado
August 27, 2009
Pros: Comfort, Good Quality, Great Value, Great with Jeans, Unique, plug-n-play
Cons: hard to find!!
" I am on my feet 12 hours a day on concrete and this is an amazing shoe. Very comfortable and would highly recommend it to anyone on their feet for any amount of time!! Been spreading the word to all my co-workers on what a great shoe this is! "
Yes I recommend this product.
0points
Review 172 for Skechers Women's Shape-ups Walking Shoe
Overall Experience 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I want to wear these shoes all the time!,
ByTabinladysmith
from Richmond, VA
Location:Richmond, VA
August 27, 2009
Pros: Comfort, Good Quality, Great Value
Cons: Runs Too Small
" After the first five minutes getting used to them, these became by favorite shoes. They are so comfortable, and actually make me want to be on my feet. I don't know about all the purported fitness benefits, but they have made my daily hour+ dog walking a lot more pleasant. I do think they run about a half size small. "
Yes I recommend this product.
0points
Review 173 for Skechers Women's Shape-ups Walking Shoe
Overall Experience 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytoby
from wv
Location:wv
August 27, 2009
Pros: Comfort, Great Value
" my feet were hurting bad i had tried different shoes and these seem to help .very comfortable and with the padding very easy on my feet "
Yes I recommend this product.
0points
Review 174 for Skechers Women's Shape-ups Walking Shoe
Overall Experience 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had to return,
BySnoopster59
from Chandler, AZ
Location:Chandler, AZ
August 27, 2009
Pros: Comfort
Cons: heel too wide
" I received my order of Sketchers Shape-ups but had to return them to my local store. The sneakers were very comfortable and I would still have them if they didn't make me feel like I was walking out of the sneaker every time a took a step. No matter how tight I tied the laces I couldn't get them to stay on my foot. I did try a smaller size but had the same issue. Hopefully they will retool the sneaker sizing. When I returned them to my local store I was told they were having a lot of returns of online orders as the sneakers were not fitting well. Sketchers need to address these issues. If you can get the fit right I think you will enjoy wearing these Shape-ups. "
Yes I recommend this product.
0points
Review 175 for Skechers Women's Shape-ups Walking Shoe
Overall Experience 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A miracle shoe!,
Byfreundkelly
from Fort Jennings, Ohio
Location:Fort Jennings, Ohio
August 27, 2009
Pros: Comfort, Good Quality, Unique, great for sore feet
" I have always bought cheap shoes...and have always had sore feet. By the end of the day, my heels hurt UNBEARABLY!!...I barely have an arch at all, which doesn't help either. I can't count how many shoe inserts I have purchased over the years! Then I saw these Sketcher Shape Ups...and knew I had to try them. I am SO GLAD I did, as I have not had heel pain since I bought them!! They say to start out by wearing them for about half an hour....but I wore them all day because I noticed a difference instantly. I even wear them around the house because we have tile on most of the floor. If you have sore feet at the end of the day...I HIGHLY reccommend these shoes! I joke with my family and have called them my "miracle shoes" ! I hope to get another color when I save up some more coins! "
Yes I recommend this product.
0points
Review 176 for Skechers Women's Shape-ups Walking Shoe
Overall Experience 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got these for my wife.,
Bysomeoneelse
from Warner Robins, Georgia
Location:Warner Robins, Georgia
August 27, 2009
Pros: Comfort, Good Quality
" She loves them. She's even given up her shox for her walk workout. The only problem we had was the wait when Finish Line indicated they had them in stock, but had to wait a couple of weeks to get them in. "
Yes I recommend this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 177 for Skechers Women's Shape-ups Walking Shoe
Overall Experience 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OMG these shoes are AWESOME,
ByKhadija
from Auburndale, FL
Location:Auburndale, FL
August 7, 2009
Pros: Comfort, Good Quality, Unique
" I just received my pair of shapeups. They are absolutely adorable and the fit is perfect. They look fabulous and they feel even better. Definitely worth every penny. I would recommend them to anyone. "
Yes I recommend this product.
0points
Review 178 for Skechers Women's Shape-ups Walking Shoe
Overall Experience 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love my sketchers,
ByLakerat
from Mineral Wells, TX
Location:Mineral Wells, TX
August 4, 2009
Pros: Comfort, Good Quality, Unique
" These shoes are just fun to wear. I don't think they feel like "walking in sand" but the bottom of the shoe is like the bottom of a rocking chair and rolls your feet when you walk. They are too heavy to use for working out or running but are great for walking. "
Yes I recommend this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 179 for Skechers Women's Shape-ups Walking Shoe
Overall Experience 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfortable pair of sneakers,
ByANITA
from South Jersey
Location:South Jersey
July 23, 2009
Pros: Comfort, Good Quality, Great Value, Great with Jeans, Unique, true to size
" Bought the shape ups in a sz8 although regularly i am a sz7.5. It was just a little loose but with socks, they fit just right. I love walking in them, and worth every penny! "
Yes I recommend this product.
0points
Review 180 for Skechers Women's Shape-ups Walking Shoe
Overall Experience 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good shoes, not described right,
ByLittleBudhaBaby
from Greensboro, NC
Location:Greensboro, NC
July 21, 2009
Pros: Comfort, Good Quality
Cons: does not deliver on promises
" I like my shoes, don't get me wrong. However, the reason I like them is not what I bought them for. They are comfortable, and supportive. I have worn them durring long days on concrete and my feet felt fabulous. I can only tell in my ankles that I am "working" on toning. So far I feel no change in my legs, and according to my Wii Fit, my posture and balance have not improved.
Bottom line, if you are on your feet a lot and do a lot of walking and want your feet not to hurt....then buy this shoe. If you want toning and posture, then try Yoga. "
Yes I recommend this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 6 7 8 9 10 next>>